South Africa

India take on South Africa in the third and final One Day international of the three-match series at Centurion on Wednesday.

Where to Watch Live

Play is scheduled to start from 11:30am GMT> Live coverage will be available on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD.


The hosts have already won the series, winning the first two games to take an insurmountable 2-0 lead and will be looking to complete a whitewash to gain a psychological advantage before the Tests. This has been a major turnaround for the Proteas who had lost the series 2-1 to Pakistan two weeks back but have dominated India thus far.

South Africa won the first two games in convincing fashion, winning the first ODI by 141 runs and the second by 134 runs. Their bowling has been outstanding as usual but their batsmen have also stepped up to the task, something which held them back against Pakistan in the recently concluded series at home. Quinton de Kock has scored consecutive hundreds against India and has been their mainstay alongside Hashim Amla, who has also been in brilliant touch.

In the bowling department, Dale Stein has only again shown he is as dangerous as anyone in the world and has taken a combined six wickets in the two ODIs, with ample support from the other bowlers. In reply, India have failed to accustom themselves to the wicket and have struggled to score runs. Their performance with the bat and ball has flattered to deceive, with the likes of Rohit Sharma and other stars of the recent West Indies series struggling for form.

A loss here could fatally damage their confidence with the Test series coming up, and Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be looking to make full use of the dead rubber to instll some much needed belief among his players.

Team News

South Africa

Probable Line-up: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers (c), JP Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Wayne Parnell, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe


Probable Line-up: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (C & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma