India vs Pakistan
India take on Pakistan in the final of the Asian Champions Trophy Hockey tournament in Malaysia Getty

India take on arch rivals Pakistan in the final of the 2016 Asian Hockey Champions Trophy in Kuntan, Malaysia, on 30 October (Sunday).

This is the final all hockey fans in Asia were hoping for at the start of the tournament. The sporting rivalry between the two nations has always made it a highly anticipated clash and it's not only in hockey but across all sports.

India come into the final with a penalty shootout victory over South Korea and are yet to be beaten thus far in the tournament. Apart from the draw against their semi-final opponents in the round robin stage, they have won all their games and will be in a buoyant mood going into the final.

P R Sreejesh, who returned from injury to lead India in the semi-finals, was the star in the last four clash and will have to be on top of his game to keep the Pakistani attackers at bay. They have already beaten Pakistan once this tournament during the league stage, and will be wary of a backlash.

Pakistan are also in good form at the moment and avenged their opening game loss to hosts Malaysia beating them in the semifinals also via a penalty shoot-out. They will be keen to avenge their group game loss against India when they meet in the summit clash on Sunday.

India are seeking their second Asian Champions Trophy title, while Pakistan are looking to win their third. The two nations are playing against each other for the second time in the final with their first encounter coming in 2012, which Pakistan won.

Where to watch live

The match is set to start at 12:15pm GMT. Live coverage of the match is available on BT Sport ESPN. Live updates of all the matches on mobile Android, iOS and Windows will be available on

IndiaStar Sports, Star Sports HD, Doordarshan
BangladeshStar Sports
AustraliaFox Sports
BhutanFox Sports Asia
New ZealandSky NZ
KoreaFox Sports Asia & JTBC 3
Hong KongFox Sports Asia
Middle East and North AfricaOSN
United StatesWillow TV
SingaporeFox Sports Asia
United KingdomBT Sport ESPN
NepalStar Sports
IrelandBT Sport