Suresh Raina-Yuvraj Singh
Suresh Raina and Yuvraj Singh celebrate after they defeated Australia in the third T20I Getty

India take on Sri Lanka in the first of the three T20 Internationals (T20I) at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune, on Tuesday, 9 February.

Where to watch Live

Match starts at 2pm GMT. Live TV coverage is available on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD. Click here for the live streaming link.


India come into the series after registering a 3-0 victory over Australia in their own backyard. M S Dhoni's side are high on confidence and will be looking for another series win over their neighbours on home soil.

Star batsman Virat Kohli has been rested for the upcoming series, giving an opportunity for other players to shine in order to impress the selectors to make it to the T20 World Cup squad. For the Lankans, Tillakaratne Dilshan has been ruled out for the first fixture due to a hand injury.

The visitors will miss the experience of Dilshan, who plays the role of an all-rounder. It should be seen whether Indian bowlers will be able to impress, after a disappointing show in Australia, both in the One Day Internationals and in the shorter format of the game.


India to win

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • India to win: 4/11
  • Sri Lanka to win: 12/5

Team News


Squad: M S Dhoni (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pawan Neg

Sri Lanka

Squad: Dinesh Chandimal (C), Seekuge Prasanna, Milinda Siriwardana, Danushka Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Kapugedera, Dushmantha Chameera, Dilhara Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Binura Fernando, Sachithra Senanayake, Jeffrey Vandersay, Niroshan Dickwella.