Shikar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan scored his second century of the World Cup against Ireland. [Getty]

India will take on Zimbabwe in a Group B fixture of the 2015 ICC World Cup at Eden Park, Auckland, on Saturday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 1am GMT. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Click here for the live streaming link.


MS Dhoni has moved to second in the table and shares the record with former West Indies captain Clive Lloyd with nine consecutive wins as a captain in the World Cup after India registered a victory over Ireland.

A victory for India against the African nation will see Dhoni go ahead of Lloyd in the list of World Cup captains to have won 10 consecutive matches in the World Cup. Australian legend Ricky Ponting leads the table with 24 consecutive wins.

The defending champions have won all their matches in the tournament and they will be looking to extend their record, when they take on Zimbabwe in the last group stage fixture later this weekend.

Brendan Taylor
Brendan Taylor will be one of the key players for Zimbabwe when they take on India in their last World Cup encounter. [Reuters]

Zimbabwe have so far won only one match in the World Cup and the result on Saturday will not have any impact on the table.

Brendan Taylor is likely to play his last ODI match for Zimbabwe against India after signing for Nottinghamshire, which is subject to approval from the England Cricket Board (ECB). An approval will see Taylor retiring from international cricket.


India to win

Betting Odds (

  • India to win: 1/10
  • Zimbabwe to win: 6

Team News


Possible XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav. Mohit Sharma


Possible XI: Sikandar Raza, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor (wk), Sean Williams, Craig Ervine, Solomon Mire, Elton Chigumbura (c), Tinashe Panyangara, Tendai Chatara, Tafadzwa Kamungozi