David Miller
David Miller Getty

Kings XI Punjab take on the Chennai Super Kings in the semi-final of the 2014 Champions League T20 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad on Thursday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3.30pm BST. Live coverage is on British Eurosport and British Eurosport HD. Follow live updates of the match on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


It's an all IPL clash in the second semi-final of the Champions League T20, when the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) take on the Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Both teams have made it to the last four in contrasting fashion, as the Punjab based outfit are on a hot streak and come into this game having been unbeaten this tournament, where as the Chennai team had to depend on the results of other teams to make the cut.

KXIP have an explosive lineup, with captain George Bailey leading the way with the likes of Virender Sehwag, David Miller and the explosive Glenn Maxwell providing the support.

However, Maxwell is yet to light up this tournament like he did during the seventh edition of the IPL earlier this year.

Suresh Raina
Suresh Raina Reuters

On the other hand, CSK also have an equally strong lineup with captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni leading the way with Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo and Brendan McCullum serving the side well during the tournament.

They also have a strong bowling unit, as Ravinchandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohit Sharma can trouble any batting lineup on a given day.

This is familiar territory for the Chennai boys as they made the semi-final last year and were champions in 2010, whereas it is the first time KXIP are playing in this tournament.

Betting Odds (888Sport.com)

  • KXIP to win: 20/19
  • Chennai Super Kings to win: 10/13

Team News

Kings XI Punjab

Squad List: George Bailey (captain), Virender Sehwag, Anureet Singh, Parvinder Awana, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Rishi Dhawan, Mitchell Johnson, Karanveer Singh, Mandeep Singh, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Akshar Patel, Thisara Perera, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Manan Vohra.

Chennai Super Kings

Squad List: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper) , Suresh Raina, Ashish Nehru, Mithun Manhas, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishwar Pandey, Pavan Negi, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Dwayne Smith, Dwayne Bravo, John Hastings, Brendon McCullum, Samuel Badree and Francois du Plessis.