Kieron Pollard
Kieron Pollard played a key role in taking Mumbai Indians over the line during their win over RCB on 11 May Getty

Mumbai Indians take on the Kings XI Punjab in the 43<sup>rd match of the 2016 Indian Premier League at the ACA – VDCA stadium in Visakhapatnam on 13 May.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 3.30pm BST/8pm IST. Live coverage of the game is available on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD in the UK. Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD will telecast it in India. Click here for live streaming link.

Click here to find out how to watch live on mobile and TV across the globe.


Mumbai Indians got back to winning ways with a much-needed win over the Royal Challengers Bangalore, which all but put an end to Virat Kohli's team's chances of qualifying for the play off stages – they will need to win all their remaining four games to have a chance of making it to the top four. Mumbai bowlers put in a good performance to restrict RCB to 151, which was quite comfortably chased down after a slight wobble at the start.

Kieron Pollard showed glimpses of returning to form, which will be a welcome sight for Rohit Sharma as they reach the latter stages of the competition. They have three games left and will be keen to win all of them and book a place in the playoffs.

Kings XI Punajb, on the other hand, are rooted to the bottom of the table and are coming off a disappointing one-run loss at the hands of RCB. They had gathered some form with a win against the Delhi Daredevils and will be hoping to register a win away from home and take advantage of the fact that Mumbai still have not settled down at their new home following the switch from the Wankhede.


Mumbai Indians to win

Betting odds (betfair)

  • Mumbai Indians win: 4/7
  • KXIP win: 13/10

Team news

Mumbai Indians

Possible XI: Rohit Sharma (C), Parthiv Patel (WK), Hardik Pandya, Jos Buttler, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh, Krunal Pandya, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah.

Kings XI Punjab

Possible XI: Murali Vijay (C), Marcus Stoinis, Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Gurkeerat Singh, Axar Patel, Mitchell Johnson, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma.