Ben Cooper
Netherlands's Ben Cooper walks off the field after his dismissal against Bangladesh Getty

Netherlands will take on Oman in the first Group A fixture of the 2016 ICC T20 World Cup qualifier at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala on 11 March, Friday.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 9.30am GMT/3pm IST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD in the UK. Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 will telecast it in India. Click here for the live streaming link.


Netherlands come into this fixture after losing their opening Group A match to Bangladesh on Wednesday. The 2016 Asia Cup finalist managed 153 runs and the Dutch side fell eight runs short of the target to suffer their first defeat.

Oman, on the other hand, enter this match after managing an upset following their victory over Ireland. A brilliant knock down the order from Amir Ali helped Sultan Ahmed's side seal a victory with two balls to spare.

Netherlands, Bangladesh and Ireland were considered to be the team fighting for a top-place finish in Group A. However, things changed when Oman managed to beat Ireland in their first qualifier fixture. A victory for Oman against Peter Borren's side will see them as one of the firm contenders to make it to the super 10, depending on the results elsewhere.


Netherlands to win

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • Netherlands to win: 2/7
  • Oman to win: 5/2

Team News


Squad: Peter Borren (c), Wesley Barresi, Ahsan Malik, Mudassar Bukhari, Ben Cooper, Tom Cooper, Vivian Kingma, Stephan Myburgh, Max O'Dowd, Michael Rippon, Pieter Seelaar, Logan van Beek, Timm van der Gugten, Roelof van der Merwe, Paul van Meekeren


Squad: Sultan Ahmed (c), Aamir Kaleem, Sufyan Mehmood, Zeeshan Maqsood, Amir Ali, Jatinder Singh, Rajeshkumar Ranpura, Ajay Lalchet, Zeeshan Siddiqui, Munis Ansari, Mehran Khan, Vaibhav Wategaonkar, Khawar Ali, Adnan Ilyas, Bilal Khan