Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni will look to inspire their side to a victory in Auckland. [Reuters]

New Zealand take on India in the third One-Day International on Saturday at the Eden Park in Auckland.

Where to Watch Live

Play is scheduled to start at 1:00am GMT. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 3. Follow the live text updates of the game on ESPN Cricinfo.


Despite rain interrupting the game briefly during the second ODI in Hamilton, New Zealand emerged victorious over the visitors by 15 runs in the second ODI courtesy of Duckworth-Lewis method.

Kane Williamson's excellent batting form has been vital for the hosts as his 71 and 77 in the first and second ODI respectively has helped his side post a good total.

The match was reduced to 42 over's but Corey Anderson (44) and Ross Taylor (57) ran riot in the last eight over's to take their team's total to 271 runs. The D/L method then adjusted the total to 297 for India to chase in their innings within the limited over's.

Virat Kohli (78) scored his second half-century in as many matches and skipper MS Dhoni scored 56 as India posted a total of 277 runs before running out of wickets.

Tim Southee starred on the day for the Black Caps nabbing four crucial wickets while Mohammed Shami continued his fine bowling for the visitors taking three wickets taking his overall total to seven in two matches.

India have already lost the first ODI match by 24 runs after failing to chase a target of 292 set by the hosts.

The home side lead the five-match ODI series 2-0 and the visiting skipper will be hoping that his side will put in a better shift to avoid a loss on Saturday; knowing that it will condemn his side to a defeat in the series.

Team News

New Zealand

Probable Lineup: Martin Guptill, Jesse Ryder, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Brendon McCullum (c), Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (wk), Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan


Probable Lineup: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayadu, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Aaron, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar