Novak Djokovic
Novak Djokovic is the favourite to win a record fifth PNB Paribas Open title Getty

World No 1 Novak Djokovic takes on Canadian Milos Raonic in the final of the BNP Paribas Open at Indian Wells on 20 March.

Where to watch live

The match is expected to start at 8pm GMT. Live coverage of the game is available on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD in the UK. Live scores and real time updates are available on the ATP World Tour's official website.


Serbian Novak Djokovic will look to win a record fifth PNB Paribas Open title when he takes on Milos Raonic in the final of the PNB Paribas Open at Indian Wells on Sunday. The current World Number one looked at his imperious best in the semi-final where he beat rival Rafael Nadal 7-6, 6-2 in what was the most awaited match of the competition.

The way Djokovic is playing at present reminds us of Roger Federer during his peak years and what is more impressive is his consistency. The 28-year-old is appearing in his 10<sup>th straight ATP 1000 final and a win here will see him equal Rafael Nadal's record of winning 27 ATP 1000 career titles.

milos raonic
Milos Raonic is yet to beat Novak Djokovic in ATP Open history Getty

World Number 14, Milos Raonic cruised past his opponent David Goffin 6-3, 3-6, 6-3 in the semi-final to reach his second final of the year. Good performances over the past few months mean that the Canadian will move to the 12 spot in the new rankings, which will release on Monday while he could rise as high as number 10 if he beats Djokovic on Sunday.

Although his power play is impressive, it looks unlikely that he will get past the current World Number one on 20 March.

Betting odds (betfair)

  • Novak Djokovic to win: 2/13
  • Milos Raonic to win:15/4


The duo have faced each other five times in ATP history with Novak Djokovic having a 100% success rate. They last met in the quarter-final of the Australian Open in 2015, Djokovic won the game 7-6, 6-4, 6-2.

PNB Paribas Masters history

Djokovic and Raonic have never played each other at the Indian Wells Masters.