Chris Gayle
Chris Gayle has been one of the star attractions of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Getty Images

Islamabad United take on Lahore Qalandars in the ninth match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), on 10 February, Wednesday at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Where to watch

The match will start at 3.30pm GMT. Live coverage of the game is available in the UK on Prime TV.


The clash between two teams stuck at the bottom of the table will see Islamabad United face Lahore Qalandars at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

Islamabad United led by Misbah-ul-Haq finally managed to register their first win beating Karachi Kings by two runs in a thriller. It was the forgotten man, Saeed Ajmal, who was the star for the Islamabad outfit; the spinner keeping his calm to claim a match-winning three wickets. The problem faced by United is that their batsmen have failed to fire so far — Shane Watson, Andre Russel and skipper Misbah-ul-Haq have just not contributed leaving the bowlers with too much to do.

United will be looking for their batsmen to come good vs Islamabad and are expected to go into the game with the same line-up that beat Karachi Kings.

Lahore Qalandars too will come into this clash on the back of their first win in the league beating Quetta Gladiators by 68 runs. Umar Akmal led the way for the Qalandars, smashing a 40-ball 93, the highest score of the league so far, while Ajantha Mendis and Cameron Delport chipped in with important contributions. Skipper Azhar Ali will be pleased by the contribution of the local players, in particular Zafar Gohar who has impressed so far with his slow left-arm orthodox bowling.


Islamabad United to win

Betting Odds (888sport)

  • Islamabad United to win: 28/29
  • Lahore Qalandars to win: 5/6

Team News

Islamabad United

Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Babar Azam, Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Hussain Talat, Umar Siddiq, Shane Watson, Kamran Ghulam, Umar Amin, Andre Russell, Ashar Zaidi, Sam Billings, Brad Haddin, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami, Samuel Badree, Rumman Raees, Amad Butt, Imran Khalid

Team News

Lahore Qalandars

Squad: Azhar Ali (c), Chris Gayle, Mukhtar Ahmed, Cameron Delport, Sohaib Maqsood, Naved Yasin, Imran Butt, Abdul Razzaq, Hammad Azam, Zohaib Khan, Dwayne Bravo, Kevon Cooper, Mohammad Rizwan, Umar Akmal, Yasir Shah, Zafar Gohar, Ajantha Mendis, Zia-ul-Haq, Adnan Rasool, Ehsan Adil