Kevin Pietersen
Kevin Pietersen will be hoping he can fire with the bat in the match Getty

The fourth match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) will see the Quetta Gladiators face Karachi Kings at the Dubai Universal Stadium, on 6 February, Saturday. This will be the second game in the competition for both the sides.

Where to watch

The match will start at 11am GMT. Live coverage of the game is available in the UK on Prime TV.


On a day when another T20 league is making headlines with its auction, the inaugural Pakistan Super League (PSL) goes into its third day with Quetta Gladiators taking on Karachi Kings at Dubai.

A surprising choice to lead the team, keeper-batsman Sarfraz Ahmed has proved an inspired choice for the Gladiators who thrashed Islamabad United in their first game. Luke Wright starred for Quetta smashing a 53-ball 86, eclipsing his superstar team-mate Kevin Pietersen who failed with the bat. KP, who had a successful Big Bash League, will be looking to make amends, so will opener Ahmed Shehzad. T20 leagues are known to provide surprises and one such surprise was spinner Mohammad Nawaz; the 21-year-old bamboozled the Islamabad batsmen picking up four wickets for just 13 runs in his four overs.

Led by Shoaib Malik, Karachi Kings too got off to a winning start beating Lahore Qalandars by seven wickets on Friday. Mohammad Amir, who is bowling as if he was never away, took the first hat-trick of the tournament while Lendl Simmons and Shakib-Al Hasan scored fifties to guide Karachi home. The Kings for now look the most balanced side with both the batting and bowling looking good.


Karachi Kings to win

Betting Odds (oddschecker)

Quetta Gladiators to win: 10/11

Karachi Kings to win: 6/5

Team News

Karachi Kings

Possible XI: Shoaib Malik (c), Nauman Anwar, Lendl Simmons, James Vince, Imad Wasim, Ravi Bopara, Shakib Al Hasan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Sohail Tanvir, Saifullah Bangash (wk), Mohammad Amir,

Quetta Gladiators

Possible XI: Kevin Pietersen, Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Luke Wright (Eng), Zulfiqar Babar, Umar Gul, Elton Chigumbura, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Nabi, Akbar-ur-Rehman