Shahid Afridi
Shahid Afridi is one of the star attractions of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Getty

Quetta Gladiators take on Peshawar Zalmi in 17<sup>th match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on 14 February.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 3.30pm GMT. Live coverage of the game is available in the UK on Prime TV.


The clash, between two teams at the top of the table in the Pakistan Super League (PSL), see's Quetta Gladiators take on Peshawar Zalmi. Probably, the most inform team currently in the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Quetta Gladiators have raced along, winning five game and losing just one so far in the tournament.

An unusual choice for captain, keeper-batsman Sarfraz Ahmed has led his team in an impressive manner and it shows in the way his side are playing. Luke Wright, Ahmed Shehzad and the skipper himself have performed well with the bat, while the bowling unit has put in a valiant effort. Left arm-spinner Mohammad Nawaz in particular has stood out, taking nine wickets so far, with just two games left, a win here will seal their progress to the semi-final.

Peshawar Zalmi come into this game on the back of an impressive seven-wicket win over Islamabad United on 12 February. Tamim Iqbal was the star of the show, scoring 80 runs off 58 balls. In fact, Tamim is now the highest run-getter in the PSL scoring 267 runs. The Peshawar outfit also have the second and third highest wicket-takers in the league, Wahab Riaz and Mohammad Asghar have taken 10 and nine wickets respectively.

Favourites to win the tournament are Shahid Afridi's men, who have lived up to their billing so far, but will ideally want to win both their games to seal a semi-final spot considering the unpredictable nature of the T20 format.


Quetta Gladiators to win

Betting Odds (888sport)

Quetta Gladiators to win: 4/5

Peshawar Zalmi to win: 1

Team News

Quetta Gladiators

Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (C), Kevin Pietersen, Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Luke Wright, Elton Chigumbura, Zulfiqar Babar, Umar Gul, Bilal Asif, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Nawaz, Saad Nasim, Mohammad Nabi, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Bismillah Khan, Kumar Sangakkara, Rameez Raja jnr. Aizaz Cheema.

Peshawar Zalmi

Squad:Shahid Afridi (C), Wahab Riaz, Darren Sammy, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Junaid Khan, James Allenby, Shaun Tait, Aamer Yamin, Dawid Malan, Imran Khan, Shahid Yousuf, Abdur Rehman, Musadiq Ahmed Ali, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Brad Hodge, Israrullah, Taj Wali.