MS Dhoni virat kohli
M S Dhoni and Virat Kohli are the respective captains of the IPL teams Getty

Two faltering teams, Rising Pune Supergiants and Royal Challengers Bangalore, face off in the 16th match of the 2016 edition of the Indian Premier League on 22 April at Pune in the state of Maharashtra.

The Pune team led by M S Dhoni started strongly winning their first game against defending champions Mumbai Indians but since then it's been all downhill for them. Their batsmen, despite some superstars, have failed to fire except South African Faf du Plessis, who has scored 170 in three games so far.

The bowling too has been disappointing with spearhead off-spinner R Ashwin, failing to shine.
Although Royal Challengers Bangalore have the best batting line-up, their bowling has been their weak point. Varun Aaron, Sreenath Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal and David Wiese are not causing enough damage, and the absence of Mitchell Starc and Samuel Badree is a big blow.

Given this weakness, the Bangalore batsmen have to consistently put on 220 or above in every game for the side to have a chance of qualifying for the play-off stages.

Live streaming will live stream all the 60 matches of IPL 2016 in countries outside India, US, UK, Africa and Europe.

Below is a list of official TV broadcasters across the globe

United Kingdom

Match starts at 3.30pm BST. Live TV coverage is available on Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD.

Live updates for all 60 matches on mobile will be available on the Hotstar app, which can be downloaded for Android, iOS and Windows from


Live TV coverage in India is available on Sony Max, Sony Six and Sony ESPN channels with the match starting at 8pm IST. The matches will be live streamed online via, while live mobile updates with score and team news will be available on the Hotstar app, which can be downloaded for all mobiles on

IndiaSony Max, Sony Six, Sony ESPN
PakistanGeo Super
BhutanSet Max, Sony Six
New ZealandSky Sport
Sri LankaCarlton Sports Network
Hong KongPCCW
Middle East and North AfricaOSN
United StatesESPN
SingaporeStarHub, Singtel
United KingdomSky Sports
NepalSony Six, Sony Max