Click here to follow IBTimes UK's live blog of Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Daredevils

AB de Villiers
AB de Villiers was the top scorer for RCB against Sunrisers Getty

Click here to follow IBTimes UK's live blog of Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Daredevils

Royal Challengers Bangalore will take on Delhi Daredevils in the 11th match of the 2016 Indian Premier League (IPL) at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 17 April, Sunday.

Where to Watch Live

Match starts at 3.30pm BST/8pm IST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD in the UK. Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD will telecast it in India. Click here for the live streaming link.


Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 45 runs in the opening match of this year's IPL. It was a brilliant knock from captain Virat Kohli (75) and AB de Villiers (82), followed by a quick 35 off 10 balls from Sarfaraz Khan that helped them post a mammoth total of 227 runs.

In reply, the Sunrisers could only manage 182 runs in 20 overs, allowing RCB to seal a comfortable victory. They will be playing the second match of the tournament at home and will be looking for their second win on Sunday.

Meanwhile, the Daredevils bounced back in the second match following their defeat to Kolkata Knight Riders. Impressive bowling from Amit Mishra, where he picked up four wickets while conceding just 11 runs helped his side restrict Kings XI Punjab for 111 runs.

The track at Feroz Shah Kotla was very slow and that favoured the bowlers. However, Delhi Daredevils had no trouble in chasing the target as they won by eight wickets with less than seven overs to spare.


Royal Challengers Bangalore to win

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore to win: 4/9
  • Delhi Daredevils to win: 17/10

Team News

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Possible XI: Virat Kohli (C), Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, Sarfa raz Khan, Kedhar Jadhav (wk), Stuart Binny, Adam Milne, Parvez Rasool, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel

Delhi Daredevils

Possible XI: Shreyas Iyer, Quinton de Kock (wk), Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, JP Duminy, Pawan Negi, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Morris, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan (c), Mohammad Shami.