sunrisers hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad are the current league leaders in the IPL 2016 Getty

Sunrisers Hyderabad take on Delhi Daredevils in match 42 of the 2016 Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on 12 May (Thursday).

Where to watch live

Match starts at 3.30pm BST/8pm IST. Live coverage is available on Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD in the UK. Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD will telecast it live in India. Click here for the live streaming link.

Click here to follow the IPL 2016 points table.


The Sunrisers are on top of the table with seven wins from 10 games, something which no one had predicted at the start of the league. David Warner has been in fine form, scoring 469 runs with five 50s but it is the bowling which has impressed. The bowlers led by Mustafizur Rahman defended 137 in their last game against Pune, the lowest first-innings total defended this season. The Hyderabad outfit is looking good and are favourites to not only qualify for the play-offs but also to go all the way and win their second IPL title.

The Delhi Daredevils are suffering a bit of a blip in form after starting the tournament so impressively. They come into this clash on the back of consecutive losses. Despite this setback, they are in the upper half of the table with 10 points from nine games played.

Theirs has been a team effort with a number of players contributing at important times. The key though are the duo of keeper Quinton de Kock and spinner Amit Mishra who are the top run-getter and wicket-taker respectively. When one of them has a good game, Delhi tend to go on and win.


Sunrisers Hyderabad to win

Betting odds (betfair)

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad to win: 8/11
  • Delhi Daredevils to win: 21/20

Team news

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Possible XI: David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Barinder Sran, Ashish Nehra, Mustafizur Rahman

Delhi Daredevils

Possible XI: Quinton de Kock (wk), Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Sam Billings, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Morris, Rishabh Pant, Amit Mishra, Mohammad Shami, Zaheer Khan (c), Shahbaz Nadeem.