IPL 2017
Sunrisers Hyderabad are the defending IPL champions Getty

Sunrisers Hyderabad take on Kolkata Knight Riders in the eliminator of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, on Wednesday, 17 May.

The winner of this match will take on Mumbai Indians, who lost against Rising Pune Supergiant in the first qualifier, allowing them another opportunity to make their way into the final. KKR have been in horrendous form in the second half of the tournament, losing four out of seven games and need to be at their best to progress into the next phase.

Sunrisers have been the team to beat in the second half of the campaign, with skipper David Warner in blistering form leading from the front, while Shikhar Dhawan has also chipped in with a couple of important knocks. Yuvraj Singh, who started the campaign with an unbeaten 70, has struggled to find form in the business end, picking up a paltry 243 runs in 11 appearances with a couple of half centuries to boot.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been on fire, taking 25 scalps this season in 13 games and pacer Mohammed Siraj has complemented him beautifully, taking four crucial wickets against Gujarat Lions, which led them to the knock-outs. Afghanistan spinner Rashid Khan has also made a mark, taking 17 wickets thus far.

The Knight Riders will be banking on Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine to provide a sound start. Manish Pandey, Gautam Gambhir and Robin Uthappa will have to step up their game if the two-time Champions have to progress in the tournament. The bowlers, Umesh and Kuldeep Yadav, will have their task cut out against Warner, who has hit prime form for the second time in consecutive seasons.

Live streaming

Sky Go App will live stream the matches in the UK for iPhone, iPad and select Android users. Cricketgateway.com will provide live streaming of all IPL 2017 matches in all countries outside the US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will provide live streaming for users in India.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 3:30pm GMT. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD in the UK. Click here for the live streaming link.


Sunrisers Hyderabad to win

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad to win: 10/11
  • Kolkata Knight Riders to win: 10/11

Team News

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Tanmay Agarwal, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Ben Cutting, Shikhar Dhawan, Eklavya Dwivedi, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ben Laughlin, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammed Siraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Ashish Nehra, Naman Ojha, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Barinder Sran, Pravin Tambe, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders:Gautam Gambhir (captain), Trent Boult, Piyush Chawla, Nathan Coulter Nile, Colin De Grandhomme, Rishi Dhawan, Sayan Ghosh, Sheldon Jackson, Ishank Jaggi, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Woakes, Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ankit Rajpoot, Suryakumar Yadav, Robin Uthappa and Umesh Yadav.

Below is the list of broadcasters that will air the matches in different countries:

IndiaSony Max, Sony Six, Sony ESPN
United KingdomSky Sports
United StatesESPN and Willow TV
South AfricaSuperSport
BangladeshBong BD
CaribbeanFlow TV and Sportsmax
CanadaEthnic channel group
New ZealandSky NZ
Sri LankaCarlton Sports Network
Hong KongNow TV
Middle East and North AfricaOSN
Sub-Saharan AfricaSub-Saharan Africa
United StatesESPN
SingaporeStarHub, Singtel
AfghanistanLemar TV
Indian subcontinentCricketgateway.com
South AmericaCricketgateway.com