jordan spieth us open golf
Jordan Spieth is the defending US Open champion Getty

The 2016 United States Open Championship which starts on 16 June will be played at the Oakmont Country Club in Plum, Pennsylvania. This year's tournament will be the 116th edition of the US Open with Oakmont hosting it for the ninth time in a row.

There will be almost 156 Golfers taking part in the prestigious championship with players from 22 countries present at Pennsylvania between 16 and 19 June. Jordan Spieth of the United States of America is the defending champion with the field also including past winners such as Rory McIlroy and Justin Rose. Superstar Tiger Woods will not be participating in the event this year.

The tournament will be held in the United States of America, but it will be broadcast live across the globe on TV, online and mobile platforms. IBTimes UK has compiled a list of all the broadcasters from across the world.

The tournament will start at 10am EST/3pm BST on all four days.

Below is the list of the channels that will air the tournament in various countries:

United KingdomSky Sports
IrelandSky Sports
AustraliaFox Sports- Australia
New ZealandSky Network Television Ltd
Oceania CountriesSky Network Television Ltd
USAFox Sports 1, Fox Sports & Fox Deportes
GermanySky Deutschland
FranceCanal Plus France
SpainCanal Plus
ItalySky Italia S.R.I
India & South AsiaFox Asia
Malaysia and BruneiFox Asia
IndonesiaFox Asia
United Arab EmiratesOSN
South AfricaSuper Sport
ThailandFox Asia
ChinaFox Asia
Malaysia & BruneiFox Asia
RussiaViasat Golf
Hong KongFox Asia