For LIVE coverage of the 2014 Fifa Ballon d'Or ceremony click here.

Fifa Ballon d'Or 2014
FIFA Ballon d'Or 2014 winner will be announced on Monday [Getty]

Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo, Barcelona star Lionel Messi and World Cup winning goalkeeper with Germany Manuel Neuer will find their fate during the 2014 FIFA Ballon d'Or Gala in Zurich on Monday.

Where to watch live

The Gala will start at 6:15pm GMT. Live coverage of the event will be on British Eurosport.


Ronaldo won the Copa del Rey and the Champions League with Real and played a crucial role in helping the Spanish capital club the La Decima last season. The Portuguese international won his second Ballon d'Or last year and has a very good chance of winning it for the third time in his career.

Bayern Munich goalkeeper won the Bundesliga and DFB Cup with the German club last season, which was then followed by winning the World Cup in Brazil. Neuer's brilliant display in South America saw him being awarded with the Fifa Golden Glove as the tournament's best stopper.

Ballon d'Or 2014
Cristiano Ronaldo, Manuel Neuer and Lionel Messi are the final three short listed for the 2014 FIFA Ballon d'Or award [Getty]

After being the second top scorer in the La Liga last season, Messi guided Argentine to the last match of the tournament, only before losing to Germany in the final. The Barcelona star netted four times in the World Cup and collected the Adidas Golden Ball. He has already won the Ballon d'Or on four occasions in the past.

Other awards

During the Gala in Zurich, the winners of the Fifa Women's Player of the Year, Fifa Coach of the Year for Men's football, Fifa Coach of the Year for Women's Football, Puskas Award, Presidential Award, Fair Play Award and FIFA FIFPro World XI will be announced on Monday.

For the Fifa Coach of the Year for Men's football, Real manager Carlo Ancelotti, Germany coach Joachim Low and Atletico Madrid boss Diego Simeone have made it to the final shortlist.

Betting odds (

FIFA Ballon d'Or

  • Cristiano Ronaldo to win: 2/11
  • Manuel Neuer to win: 7/2
  • Lionel Messi: 35