Andy Murray will face Roger Federer in the round robin phase of the ATP World Tour Finals after being draw in Group B for the season-ending tournament in London.

Murray will also face US Open finalist Kei Nishikori and Milos Raonic - both debutants at the O2 Arena - in the group stage with the top two qualifying for the semi-final.

Defending champion Novak Djokovic, seeking a third successive title, will face Australia Open champion Stanislas Wawrinka, US Open victor Marin Cilic and Tomas Berdych, who is making his fifth straight appearance, in Group A.

World number three Rafael Nadal is absent from the tournament after undergoing appendicitis surgery.

The season ending tour finals take place from 9-16 November at the O2 Arena in London.

Group A: Novak Djokovic, Stanislas Wawrinka, Tomas Berdych, Marin Cilic

Group B: Roger Federer, Kei Nishikori, Andy Murray, Milos Raonic