MS Dhoni
CSK skipper MS Dhoni will hope to lead his team to a third IPL title, as they get ready to take on Delhi Daredevils in their opening encounter of the 2015 season Getty

The second match of the eighth edition of the Indian Premier League sees Chennai Super Kings take on the Delhi Daredevils at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Where to watch live

The match starts at 3.30pm BST. Live coverage of the match is available on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Click here for live streaming link.


The most successful team in IPL history, Chennai Super Kings welcome the Delhi Daredevils to the MA Chidambaram Stadium for their opening encounter of the competition.

The Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led side have made their home a fortress and it will take a flawless performance from the Daredevils to breach their defences. CSK have made the finals of the competition for a record five times and gone on to win it twice, this makes them overwhelming favourites to reach the latter stages of the competition.

Meanwhile, the Delhi Daredevils come into this competition hoping to alter their fortunes as they have finished last in the previous two editions.

The team will be captained by South African JP Duminy, and they also have quite a changed lineup for this season, with the likes of Zaheer Khan, Albie Morkel and Yuvraj Singh entering the fray.

They also have Sri Lankan captain Angelo Mathews, who will be absent for the opening game due to the ban on Lankan players by the Tamil Nadu government.


Chennai Super Kings to win

Betting Odds (

  • Chennai Super Kings to win: 2/5
  • Delhi Daredevils to win: 37/19


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (C&WK), Michael Hussey, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, Irfan Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Mithun Manhas, Pawan Negi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma, Ishwar Pandey, Matt Henry, Rahul Sharma, Andrew Tye, Ashish Nehra, Pratyush Singh, Ankush Bains, Ronit More, Baba Aparajith, Eklavya Dwivedi, Samuel Badree, Kyle Abbott.

Delhi Daredevils: JP Duminy (C), Quinton de Kock (WK), Mayank Agarwal, Manoj Tiwary, Yuvraj Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Angelo Mathews, Kedar Jadhav, Imran Tahir, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Zaheer Khan, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Shami, CM Gautam, Gurinder Sandhu, Jayant Yadav, Albie Morkel, Srikar Bharat, Marcus Stoinis, Dominic Joseph Muthuswamy, Shreyas Iyer, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Karapak Jiyas, Travis Head.