Suresh Raina
Suresh Raina Getty

Chennai Super Kings will take on Perth Scorchers in the 2014 Champions League T20 Group A clash at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on Saturday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage is on British Eurosport and British Eurosport HD. Follow live updates of the match on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


The Super Kings saw their last fixture against Lahore Lions washed out due to bad weather in Bangalore. The game was called off even without a single ball being bowled. Both teams will share two points as a result of heavy rains.

Chennai Super Kings registered their first victory over Dolphins. The victory saw them seal their first four points, which came following their defeat against Kolkata Knight Riders.

MS Dhoni's side sits second in the table with six points after three matches and now need a win to keep their hopes alive of qualifying for the next stage of the ongoing tournament.

Meanwhile, Perth Scorchers won the opening fixture against Dolphins before losing the last tie against the Knight Riders. The Australian side posted a total of 151 from 20 overs and were in control for the most part of the match.

However, Adam Voges' side lost the match in the last five overs after the introduction of Suryakumar Yadav. His 19 ball 43 helped the defending Indian Premier League champions seal their third win of the Champions League T20.

The victory also saw them qualifying for the last four of the tournament. A defeat for the Scorchers on Saturday will result in an exit from the competition, with one game in hand.

Betting Odds (Betfair)

  • Chennai Super Kings to win: 7/17
  • Perth Scorchers to win: 19/10

Team News

Chennai Super Kings

Possible XI:

Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Faf Du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni (c &wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishwar Pandey, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma

Perth Scorchers

Possible XI: Craig Simmons, Adam Voges (c), Sam Whiteman (wk), Mitchell Marsh, Ashton Agar, Ashton Turner, Hilton Cartwright, Yasir Arafat, Jason Behrendorff, Joel Paris, Brad Hogg