eoin morgan
Eoin Morgan remains captain of England's ODI squad for tour to India getty

Regular limited overs skipper Eoin Morgan and opener Alex Hales return to England's One Day International (ODI) squad, despite pulling out of the Bangladesh tour earlier this year. The duo's comeback along with batsman Joe Root means that Ben Duckett, opener James Vince and seamer Steve Finn will miss out on selection.

Morgan's return as skipper was never in doubt despite his decision to pull out of their tour to Bangladesh. Although team management was disappointed that Morgan and Hales decided against travelling to the sub-continent nation, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has clarified that it will not take any action against them.

"Morgan not returning as captain was not even discussed. It was said earlier that there would be no recriminations against them and they are straight back in. I have not sensed that his authority has been eroded at all. There has been no comment about it. He gets on well with all the guys in the team. He is very highly respected among everyone for the job he has done over the last two years. He captains the team very well. He is a very positive captain and that means a lot to the players in the team", Bayliss said, as quoted by ESPNCricinfo.

Bayliss said that Duckett was unlucky to miss out on selection, but the batsman has not done himself any favours during the India tour where he has struggled. The batsman has scored just 18 runs in three innings.

"There was a lot of discussion around Duckett. It was the toughest decision and one we spoke about the most. He did well in Bangladesh and if we had left someone else out they would have been desperately unlucky as well. He has done well for himself but we thought we would show a bit of solidarity with the team we have had and done so well in last 12-18 months," Bayliss said.

England ODI Squad

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Johnny Bairstow (wk), Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wk), Liam Dawson, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes.