Emmanuel Adebayor
Adebayor scored twice as Tottenham beated Dnipro 3-2 in Europa League

After drawing 0-0 in the home leg, Swansea bowed out of the Europa League losing 3-1 to Rafa Benitez's Napoli in Naples.

The defeat kept Rafa Benitez, who lifted the trophy with Chelsea last season, on course to win two consecutive Europa League titles.

Lorenzo Insigne opened the scoring in the 17th minute for Napoli, but fifteen minutes later Jonathan De Guzman's equaliser had Swansea on course to progress on away goals.

However in the second half the new Neapolitan hero Gonzalo Higuain scored a second and secured Napoli's passage to the next round. Gokhan Inler sealed the victory and eliminated Swansea in injury time.

Napoli will next face Porto in the last 16. Nabil Ghilas struck a dramatic 86th minute equaliser to send the Portuguese club through on away goals following a thrilling 3-3 second leg draw against Eintracht Frankfurt.

Juventus won 2-0 over Trabzonspor to coast into the last 16. The Italian giants wanted to dispel doubts after crashing out of the Champions League, and so they did. In the 19th minute, Trabzonspor keeper Kivrak could do nothing to prevent Manchester United target Arturo Vidal's 17th goal of the season, and Pablo Osvaldo scored a second a few minutes later.

The victory leaves the Italian champions on course for the dream final at their home ground. They will face domestic rivals Fiorentina in the last 16.

Tottenham scored three goals in 13 minutes to beat Dnipro 3-1 and progress to the last 16 of the Europa League. Christian Eriksen opened the scoring with a free kick-from way out. Two minutes into the second half, Dnipro equalised when Roman Zozulya, who was later sent off for a clash with Jan Vertonghen, scored a free-kick.

But Spurs roared back - Roberto Soldado had a goal disallowed for offside and finally Emmanuel Adebayor scored two goals in four minutes to seal the tie.

Spurs will play Benfica in the last 16. The Portuguese team, who won 3-0 over PAOK, showed just why they are dominating the Portuguese league at present. Nico Gaitán opened the scoring before Lima and Markovic sealed a 4-0 aggregate victory.

Three Spanish teams also remain in the competition. Valencia relied on their 2-0 away win to overcome Dynamo Kyiv after a scoreless draw in Spain, and will next face Ludogorets. Betis advanced 3-1 on aggregate after winning 2-0 at Rubin Kazan, and Sevilla beat Maribor 2-1 to complete a 4-3 aggregate win over the Slovenian side.


Rubin Kazan 0-2 Real Betis

Napoli 3-1 Swansea

Sevilla 2-1 Maribor

Trabzonspor 0-2 Juventus

Valencia 0-0 Dynamo Kyev

Shakthar 1-2 Viktoria Plzen

Ludogorets 3-3 Lazio

Salzburgo 3-1 Ajax

Basilea 3-0 Maccabi Tel-Aviv

Eintrach Frankfurt 3-3 Oporto

Tottenham 3-1 Dnipro

Olympique Lyon 1-0 Chornomorets

Fiorentina 1-1 Esbjerg

Benfica 3-0 PAOK

AZ 1-1 Liberec

Genk 0-2 Anzhi