Fa Cup

7:38: Well, that's your lot. It's the closest we will ever get to a replay of the 1988 FA Cup final as Liverpool travel to AFC Wimbledon in a compelling third round draw. And should Accrington Stanley fend off the challenge of Yeovil Town in a second round replay they will play host to Manchester United. And with that, we leave you on this note...

7:32: Holders Arsenal will host Hull City in a repeat of the 2014 final in what was the first fixture out of the hat while non-league Dover Athletic have their wish of Premier League opposition and will host Crystal Palace. Liverpool travel to League Two's AFC Wimbledon while Chelsea host Championship side Watford. Manchester United meanwhile face a trip to either League Two side Accrington Stanley or Yeovil Town, depending on which of the two comes out on top in their upcoming second round replay.

FA Cup third round draw in full:

Arsenal v Hull City

Southampton v Ipswich Town

Stoke City v Wrexham

Charlton Athletic v Blackburn

Dover Athletic v Crystal Palace

AFC Wimbledon v Liverpool

Manchester City v Sheffield Wednesday

Aldershot/Rochdale v Nottingham Forest

West Brom v Gateshead

Blyth Spartans v Birmingham City

Aston Villa v Blackpool

Rotherham v AFC Bournemouth

Huddersfield Town v Reading

Oxford/Tranmere v Swansea City

Cardiff City v Colchester

Bolton v Wigan

Sunderland v Leeds

Burnley v Tottenham

Millwall v Bradford City

Derby v Southport

Brentford v Brighton

Fulham v Wolves

Leicester City v Newcastle United

Scunthorpe/Worcester City v Chesterfield

Everton v West Ham

Cambridge/Mansfield v Bury/Luton

Chelsea v Watford

Barnsley/Chester v Middlesbrough

QPR v Sheffield United

Accrington Stanley/Yeovil v Manchester United

Preston v Norwich

Doncaster v Bristol City

7:15: The balls are out of the bag! This just got real.

7:10: Not long to go now, hopefully *taps watch impatiently*

7:00: The FA's official website tells us their presentation will get underway at 19:12pm. With ten minutes to spare, why not keep an eye on our Premier League live blog with Southampton hosting Manchester United at St Mary's this evening.

6:56: Not long now until we are underway. Who would you like to see your team paired with? A blockbuster clash with a Premier League giant or a more favourable draw with one eye on the fourth round? Let us know on Twitter at IBTimesUKSport.

6:45: Five non-league sides have the chance of facing a Premier League giant in January in Blyth Spartans, Dover, Gateshead, Southport and Wrexham. They could still be joined by Aldershot Town, Chester and Worcester City, who are still to come through second round replays.

6:30: Whether you still buy into The Magic of the FA Cup ™, the third round of the sport's oldest competition remains one of the most thrilling days in the footballing calendar. 64 teams from across country will learn their fate this evening with Blyth Spartans and Worcester City the lowest ranked sides in contention, dreaming of a tie with one of the country's giants.

Arsenal ended their nine-year wait for silverware to win this competition in May but at this point, there is no favourite to win it.

The draw commences at 19:00 (GMT) and the third round ties will take place between 3 and 6 January.


1. AFC Bournemouth

2. Arsenal

3. Aston Villa

4. Birmingham City

5. Blackburn Rovers

6. Blackpool

7. Bolton Wanderers

8. Brentford

9. Brighton & Hove Albion

10. Burnley

11. Cardiff City

12. Charlton Athletic

13. Chelsea

14. Crystal Palace

15. Derby County

16. Everton

17. Fulham

18. Huddersfield Town

19. Hull City

20. Ipswich Town

21. Leeds United

22. Leicester City

23. Liverpool

24. Manchester City

25. Manchester United

26. Middlesbrough

27. Millwall

28. Newcastle United

29. Norwich City

30. Nottingham Forest

31. Queens Park Rangers

32. Reading

33. Rotherham United

34. Sheffield Wednesday

35. Southampton

36. Stoke City

37. Sunderland

38. Swansea City

39. Tottenham Hotspur

40. Watford

41. West Bromwich Albion

42. West Ham United

43. Wigan Athletic

44. Wolverhampton Wanderers

45. Oxford United or Tranmere Rovers

46. Bury or Luton Town

47. Wrexham

48. Scunthorpe United or Worcester City

49. Colchester United

50. AFC Wimbledon

51. Accrington Stanley or Yeovil Town

52. Blyth Spartans

53. Chesterfield

54. Southport

55. Gateshead

56. Doncaster Rovers

57. Preston North End

58. Barnsley or Chester

59. Bradford City

60. Sheffield United

61. Dover Athletic

62. Cambridge United or Mansfield Town

63. Bristol City

64. Aldershot Town or Rochdale