Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan was the star man for India with the bat against South Africa. [Getty]

Click here to follow IBTimes UK's Live Blog between India v UAE.

India will take on the United Arab Emirates in a Group B fixture of the 2015 ICC World Cup at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth, on Saturday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 6.30am GMT. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Click here for the live streaming link.


India are high on confidence and come into this fixture after registering back-to-back victories over Pakistan and South Africa in the first two matches of the tournament. In the last clash against the Proteas, MS Dhoni decided to bat first after winning the toss.

Shikhar Dhawan was the star man with the bat as his 137 runs helped India reach a total of 307 runs. In reply, South Africa managed only 177 runs as India sealed a victory by 130 runs.

The defending champions have suffered a massive blow after the latest scan results confirmed that Mohammed Shami will miss the clash against UAE with a knee injury. Bhuvneshwar Kumar could replace him on Saturday.

Aaqib Javed
UAE coach Aaquib Javed will hope to inspire his side and shock some of the more illustrious teams in their group. Getty

Meanwhile, UAE enter the second fixture in search of their first win in this edition of the World Cup. Mohammad Tauqir's side came close to sealing their first victory, only to be denied it by Zimbabwe in the late stages of the match.

UAE suffered their second defeat against Ireland. It was a nail biting clash and the Asian side were not able to restrict Ireland from reaching the target of 279 runs. Ireland won by two wickets with four balls to spare.


India to win

Betting Odds (

  • India to win: 1/41
  • United Arab Emirates to win: 25/2

Team News


Possible XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Stuart Binny, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav

United Arab Emirates

Possible XI: Amjad Ali, Andri Berenger, Krishna Chandran, Khurram Khan, Swapnil Patil (wk), Shaiman Anwar, Rohan Mustafa, Mohammad Naveed, Amjad Javed, Mohammad Tauqir (c), Nasir Aziz