Ben Stokes
Ben Stokes became the most expensive foreign player of all time after the IPL 2017 auction Getty

The 2017 Indian Premier League will be the 10<sup>th edition of the domestic Twenty20 league that will take place in India from 5 April to 21 May. Defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in the southern Indian city of Hyderabad on Wednesday (5 April).

The same venue, which is the Sunrisers' home stadium, will also host the final of the IPL 2017 on 21 May. This year, eight franchises will be competing against each other for the coveted title.

Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders have won the tournament on two occasions and are currently leading the charts. No team has won the IPL on more than these two teams, both of which have an opportunity to lift the title for the third time.

Live streaming

Sky Go Appwill live stream the matches in the UK for iPhone, iPad and selected Android users. Cricketgateway.comwill provide live streaming of all Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 matches in all countries outside the US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstarwill provide live streaming for users in India.

Where to watch live

The opening match will start at 3.30pm BST. On weekends, two matches will be scheduled each day and the first will commence at 11.30am BST. Live coverage of the IPL 2017 matches will be available on Sky Sports and Sky Sports HD in the UK. Live streaming of the matches in the UK will be available for Sky users on Sky Go.

Below is the list of broadcasters that will air the matches in different countries:

IndiaSony Max, Sony Six, Sony ESPN
United KingdomSky Sports
United StatesESPN and Willow TV
South AfricaSuperSport
BangladeshBong BD
CaribbeanFlow TV and Sportsmax
CanadaEthnic channel group
New ZealandSky NZ
Sri LankaCarlton Sports Network
Hong KongNow TV
Middle East and North AfricaOSN
Sub-Saharan AfricaSub-Saharan Africa
United StatesESPN
SingaporeStarHub, Singtel
AfghanistanLemar TV