Rory McIlroy has been grouped with Phil Mickelson for the opening round of the 2015 Masters tournament at Augusta.

World number one McIlroy and three-time Masters winner Mickelson have been handed a tee time of 10.41am and will be joined in their threesome by American Ryan Moore.

Meanwhile, Tiger Woods, who recently confirmed his participation for the event following a short break from golf that was motivated by back problems and a terrible run of form, has been placed alongside compatriot Jimmy Walker and 2014 Ryder Cup victor Jamie Donaldson.

Reigning champion Bubba Watson is paired with Justin Rose and South Korean amateur Gunn Yang, while 2013 winner Adam Scott will be joined by Dustin Johnson and Antonio Murdaca.

Ian Poulter will play with Keegan Bradley and Patrick Reed and Lee Westwood is in with Miguel Angel Jimenez and Anirban Lahiri.

Other notable groups include Jason Day, Sergio Garcia and Rickie Fowler, who will tee off last, and Jordan Spieth, Henrik Stenson and Billy Horschel.

The Masters begins on 9 April, with the traditional par-three contest taking place the previous afternoon. Seven-time major winner Arnold Palmer, now 85, will miss the event with a shoulder problem and has been replaced by Ben Crenshaw.