Click here to find how Twitter reacted after Sunrisers defeated RCB in the final

Virat Kohli
Royal Challengers Bangalore are yet to win the Indian Premier League title Getty

Click here to find how Twitter reacted after Sunrisers defeated RCB in the final

Royal Challengers Bangalore will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 final at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 29 May, Sunday.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 3:30pm BST/8pm IST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 5 and Sky Sports 5 HD in the UK. Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD will telecast it in India. Click here for the live streaming link.


The final of this edition is a repeat of the 2009 final that was played at the New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Deccan Chargers, which is now called Sunrisers Hyderabad. The latter won a close clash as RCB lost the final by six runs.

Virat Kohli is the only player to have played the final in 2009 and it will be his and the Challengers' second IPL final. RCB will be looking to win the tournament for the first time and having the support of the home team will be a boost for them.

Royal Challengers defeated Gujarat Lions in Qualifier 1 to seal a berth in the final. Sunrisers Hyderabad, on the other hand, defeated two-time IPL winners Kolkata Knight Riders in the eliminator before knocking out Gujarat Lions in Qualifier 2 to make it to the final.

Virat Kohli and David Warner have been instrumental for their respective sides with the bat. The Australian's unbeaten 93 off 58 helped the Sunrisers make it to the final. It is going to be an exciting clash between these two sides in Bangalore on Sunday.


Royal Challengrs Bangalore to win

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore to win: 8/13
  • Sunrisers Hyderabadto win: 5/4

Team News

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Possible XI: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Chris Jordan, KL Rahul (wk), Sachin Baby, Yuzvendra Chahal, Iqbal Abdulla, Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Sreenath Aravind

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Possible XI: David Warner (c),Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha (wk), Ben Cutting, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bipul Sharma, Barinder Sran, Mustafizur Rahman.