Sergio Parisse

Where to Watch Live

Kick-off is at 3pm and the game will be show live on BBC One, BBC One HD, BBC Radio 5 live sports extra and online on Sunday 9 February.


France have made three changes to the squad that left England heartbroken at Stade de France last week as they look to avoid a repeat of last year in Italy.

Italy inflicted a shock 23-18 defeat on France at Stadio Olimpico in their opening game of the 2013 Six Nations Championship and judging by their hearty performance against reigning champions Wales last weekend, they are no longer the underdogs of the past.

Despite overcoming the French in two consecutive games at home, the Azzurri are yet to cause such an upset in Paris as France look to make it two from two in their pursuit of the Grand Slam.

What the coaches say:

Phillipe Saint-Andre: "We can't start swaggering about because we won one match.

"We had a difficult 2013. On the contrary, we need to show the desire to improve, to be more effective and to build on last week by recording a second victory.

"We know that, in the Six Nations, there are no easy matches. The Italians showed us that last year (beating France 23-18 in Rome), and they posed a lot of problems to the Welsh in their first match."

Jacques Brunel: "France are dangerous simply because of their past record, their history, including being World Cup finalists last time out," the Frenchman told media on Friday.

"But I'm hoping we can look to last year's win in Rome for inspiration and that we can play to our full potential. If we play as I know we can, we have every chance of beating France."



Brice Dulin, Yoann Huget, Mathieu Bastareaud, Wesley Fofana, Hugo Bonneval, Jules Plisson, Jean Marc Doussain, Louis Picamoles, Bernard Le Roux, Yannick Nyanga, Yoann Masters, Pascal Pape, Nicolas Mas, Dimitri Szarzewski, Thomas Domingo.

Benjamin Kayser, Yannick Forestier, Rabah Slimani, Sebastien Vahaamahina, Damien Chouly, Maxime Machenaud, Francois Trinh-Duc, Gael Fickou.


Luke McLean, Tommaso Iannone, Michele Campagnaro, Gonzalo Garcia, Leonardo Sarto, Tommaso Allan, Edoardo Gori, Sergio Parisse, Mauro Bergamasco, Francesco Minto, Joshua Furno, Quintin Geldenhuys, Martin Castrogiovanni, Leonardo Ghiraldini, Alberto De Marchi.

Replacements: Davide Giazzon, Michele Rizzo, Lorenzo Cittadini, Marco Bortolami, Alessandro Zanni, Tobias Botes, Luciano Orquera, Angelo Esposito.