Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 27<sup>th match of the 2016 Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on 30 April (Saturday).

Where to watch live

The match starts at 3.30pm BST/8pm IST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD in the UK. Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD will telecast it in India. Click here for the live streaming link.


Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore, two teams in the lower half of the table, face off in match 27 of the 2016 Indian Premier League on 30 April (Saturday). Led by David Warner the Hyderabad outfit have fought back after a disappointing start to sit in fifth place on the table with six points from six games.

The bowling department, which has been a strong point for the Sunrisers, did not have enough runs to make a match of the last game against Pune and it will be surprising to see how the Bangalore batsmen deal with Mustafizur and company.

The batting is over reliant on Warner; while Shikhar Dhawan has put in some useful performances, the team find themselves in trouble when the skipper does not fire.

The team with the best top-four in world cricket, Royal Challengers Bangalore, have had an inconsistent tournament so far losing three while winning only two games. In skipper Virat Kohli and AB De Villiers they have two batsmen in the top five of the highest run-scorers in the competition but it is their bowling which is a worry. The Indian bowlers have not only leaked runs but have also been inconsistent, which has put extra pressure on Shane Watson and Kane Richardson to deliver.

The team have to sort out their bowling woes quickly if they are to qualify for the play-off stages.


Royal Challengers Bangalore to win

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad to win: 1
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore to win: 3/4

Team News

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Possible XI: David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Aditya Tare, Eoin Morgan, Deepak Hooda, Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha (wk), Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Mustafizur Rahman

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Possible XI: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (c), AB De Villiers, Shane Watson, KL Rahul (wk), Sarfaraz Khan, Stuart Binny, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kane Richardson, Iqbal Abdulla.