Follow the draw live with IBTimes UK.

Europa League trophy
Four teams remain in the Europa League Getty Images

And then there were four. Liverpool, Shakhtar Donetsk, Villarreal and Sevilla are the last teams standing in this season's Europa League and will learn their semi-final fate on 15 April in Nyon, Switzerland.

Where to watch

Friday's draw is scheduled to get underway at 11:30pm (BST) in Nyon, Switzerland, with a live stream available through Uefa's official website. IBTimes UK will also be providing live coverage as the draw happens.


Liverpool looked to be on their way out of this competition after Marco Reus appeared to kill off any hope of a comeback with his 57<sup>th minute strike. It put Borussia Dortmund 3-1 up on the night (4-2 on aggregate). Cue goals from Philippe Coutinho, Mamadou Sakho and a dramatic injury-time header from Dejan Lovren that sank the Bundesliga giants on a memorable night in Anfield.

Sevilla's love affair with this competition continues after they progressed after a penalty shoot-out victory over league rivals Athletic Bilbao. After the 210 minutes of football the two sides could still not be separated, with Kévin Gameiro scoring the decisive spot kick to seal a 5-4 win.

Things were a bit less dramatic in Ukraine where Shakhtar Donetsk eased to a comfortable 4-0 victory over Braga, progressing thanks to an easy 6-1 aggregate score line.

Villarreal also booked their place in the final four at a canter, navigating a tricky return leg away to Sparta Prague in fine fashion, leaving with four more goals to their name and a 6-2 aggregate victory.

Key dates

Semi-finals first leg – Thursday 28 April

Semi-finals second leg – Thursday 5 May

Final – Wednesday 18 May