Neville Madziva celebrating after helping Zimbabwe beat India in the first Twenty20 International at Harare Getty

Zimbabwe host India in the second game of the three-match Twenty20 International (T20I) series at the Harare Sports Club on 20 June (Monday). The hosts lead the series 1-0.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 12pm BST/4.30pm IST. There is no live coverage of the game in the UK. Ten 1 HD and Ten 3 will broadcast the game live in India.


Zimbabwe produced arguably one of the biggest upsets in recent times when they shocked India to win the first Twenty20 International by two runs on 18 June. Elton Chigumbara was the star of the show for the hosts, smashing the opposition bowlers to all parts of the ground as he scored a match-winning 54 peppered with seven sixes off 26 balls.

Neville Madziva played a big role in Zimbabwe's win during India's chase, conceding only six runs off the final over with India needing just eight. The hosts' celebrations showed what this win meant for them, considering the financial instability that their cricket board seems to be perpetually in.

The Men in Blue were expected to cruise to victory, but failed as they did not do enough on the field. Manish Pandey aside, the Indians looked a tad jaded.

With only eight to get off the last over, one would have expected MS Dhoni to finish it off in style, but it was not to be. In the past, if you had Dhoni at the crease in the last over, 95% of the time one would be confident that he would pull it off.

India might give Faiz Fazal and Barinder Sran a chance to make their debut in this game with Jaidev Unadkat and Kedhar Jadhav set to miss out.


India to win

Team news


Possible XI: Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Richmond Mutumbami, Sikandar Raza, Elton Chigumbura, Malcolm Waller (wk), Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Graeme Cremer (c), Neville Madziva, Taurai Muzarabani, Donald Tripano


Possible XI: Lokesh Rahul, Faiz Fazal, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Axar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal.