The draw for the 2017/18 season of Champions League Round of 16 will take place in Nyon on Monday (11 December). All five clubs from the Premier League have qualified for the next round of the competition, with Chelsea the only one to finish second in their respective group.

Real Madrid are the defending champions and they finished second in their group, behind Tottenham Hotspur. They have won the competition for a record 12th time after beating Italian giants Juventus in last season's final. These two teams have progressed to the knock-out stages.

Premier League winners Chelsea, Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool and Spurs will find their Round of 16 opponents in the Champions League. Antonio Conte's side are the only team who finished as runners-up in the group stages with the rest topping their respective groups.

However, the first placed English top-flight clubs are in danger of drawing one of the favourites after Bayern Munich, defending champions Real and last season's finalists Juventus finished second in their respective groups. While, Chelsea could draw one of Barcelona or Paris Saint-Germain after finishing second behind AS Roma in their group.

The first leg will be played on 13/14 February and 20/21 February, while the return leg will be played on 6/7 March and 13/14 March. The team with a better aggregate will make it to the quarter-final of the Champions League. In case points are level, then away goal rules will apply.

The winner of each group will play the runners-up of the group, with two exceptions. No team will face a team from the same group or the same association. A total of 16 teams will go into the pot for Monday's Round of 16 draw.

These 16 teams are divided into two groups each – winners and runners-up – with each team consisting of eight teams. The group winners will play the second leg at home.

Champions League
Champions League draw for Round of 16 will take place on Monday (11 December) Getty

Group winners pot

  1. Manchester United
  2. Manchester City
  3. Barcelona
  4. Tottenham Hotspur
  5. Liverpool
  6. AS Roma
  7. Paris Saint-Germain
  8. Besiktas

Runners-up pot

  1. Bayern Munich
  2. Juventus
  3. Sevilla
  4. FC Basel
  5. Chelsea
  6. FC Porto
  7. Real Madrid
  8. Shakhtar Donetsk

Where to watch live

The draw starts at 11am GMT. Live coverage of the Champions League Round of 16 draw will be available on BT Sport. Uefa's official website will live stream the draw for mobile and computer users. Click here for the link.

Below is a list of TV channels that will air the draw around the world:

United KingdomBT Sport
AustraliabeIN SPORTS 2 Australia, SBS
AustriaSky Deutschland, ORF
Brazilsporte Interativo, Rede Globo
GermanySky Deutschland, ZDF
Hong Kongi-cable
IndiaTen 2, Ten1 HD
IrelandBT Sport, RTE, TV3
ItalyMedia Set Premium
MalaysiaAstro Supersport
Middle East & North AfricabeIN Sports
SpainbeIN Sports, TV3
United StatesFox, ESPN