ICC World Cup 2015
The Cricket World Cup trophy is seen in front of Australia's iconic landmark Opera House during a media event for the 100-day countdown to the 2015 Cricket World Cup in Sydney on November 6. Getty

India have announced their 15-man squad for the 2015 ICC World Cup, starting from February 14 in Australia and New Zealand.

MS Dhoni, who recently announced his retirement from Test cricket, will lead the side as India – the defending champions – will start the tournament against arch-rivals Pakistan on February 15 at the Adelaide Oval.

Star player of the 2011 World Cup and Man of the Series Yuvraj Singh has failed to make it after his name was discussed by the selection committee. Shikhar Dhawan, who was dropped for the final test against Australia, has retained his place in the One Day International side.

Dhawan and Rohit Sharma will be the key players to lead India's batting division for the upcoming World Cup.

The 15-man squad for India is given below

  1. MS Dhoni (c)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Rohit Sharma
  4. Ajinkya Rahana
  5. Suresh Raina
  6. Virat Kohli
  7. Ambati Rayudu
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. R Ashwin
  10. Axar Patel
  11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  12. Ishant Sharma
  13. Mohammed Shami
  14. Umesh Yadav
  15. Stuart Binny