Webb Ellis Trophy
Just one change for Australia as New Zealand remain unchanged Getty

Australia have made just one change to their side to take on New Zealand in the Rugby World Cup final on 31 October, with Scott Sio returning to the starting XV. Sio missed the 29-15 victory over Argentina with a bruised elbow but has recovered and will come back at prop to replace James Slipper.

New Zealand, meanwhile, will start the final at Twickenham unchanged, fielding the side who edged past South Africa.

New Zealand team to face Australia: Ben Smith; Nehe Milner-Skudder, Conrad Smith, Ma'a Nonu, Julian Savea; Dan Carter, Aaron Smith; Joe Moody, Dane Coles, Owen Franks, Brodie Retallick, Sam Whitelock, Jerome Kaino, Richie McCaw, Kieran Read.

Replacements: Keven Mealamu, Ben Franks, Charlie Faumuina, Victor Vito, Sam Cane, Tawera Kerr-Barlow, Beauden Barrett, Sonny Bill Williams.

Australia team to face New Zealand: Israel Folau, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Tevita Kuridrani, Matt Giteau, Drew Mitchell, Bernard Foley, Will Genia; David Pocock, Michael Hooper, Scott Fardy, Rob Simmons, Kane Douglas, Sekope Kepu, Stephen Moore (captain), Scott Sio.

Replacements: Tatafu Polota-Nau, James Slipper, Greg Holmes, Dean Mumm, Ben McCalman, Nick Phipps, Matt Toomua, Kurtley Beale.