Rafael Nadal
Rafael Nadal aiming for his ninth French Open crown this year. Reuters

The French Open Men's draw will see riveting action on Monday with defending champion Rafael Nadal and his closest rivals Novak Djokovic and Stanislas Wawrinka hitting the turf, vying for 2014 Roland Garros glory.

Where to Watch Live

The matches will be played across 15 different courts and are set to begin at 10am BST. Live coverage will be on ITV 4, British Eurosport and British Eurosport 2. Radio commentary, regular updates and live scores are available on Roland Garros' official website.


Men's Singles

Rafael Nadal v Robby Ginepri

Nadal begins his quest for his fifth straight French Open title with a first round contest against 31-year-old veteran wildcard entrant Robby Ginepri. The game is scheduled to begin at 3pm BST at the Court Suzanne Lenglen.

The 13-time Grand Slam winner is undoubtedly the favourite to progress into the next round where the 27-year-old could take on the winner between Paul-Henri Mathieu and Dominic Thiem.


Nadal holds a 1-0 lead over Ginepri in overall meetings. The two have never met at a Grand Slam event.

Novak Djokovic v Joao Sousa

Meanwhile, Djokovic will be the first among the top three seeds in action as he kick-starts the quest for his first ever Grand Slam title in Paris against the 44<sup>th ranked Joao Sousa at Court Philippe Chatrier at 12pm BST.


Novak Djokovic
Novak Djokovic has reached the final of Roland Garros only once in his career.

Djokovic holds a 1-0 lead over Sousa in overall meetings. The two met in 2014 US Open where the Serbian emerged triumphant in straight sets.

Stanislas Wawrinka v Guillermo Garcia-Lopez

Word No 3 Wawrinka won his first career Grand Slam title after beating Nadal at the 2014 Australian Open final in January. He will be undoubtedly aiming to make it a double and is scheduled to take on 30-year-old Spaniard, Garcia-Lopez, at 5pm BST at Court Philippe Chatrier.


Wawrinka holds a 4-2 lead over Garcia-Lopez in overall meetings in the main draw of all competitions. The duo have met once in a Grand Slam event where the Swiss no 1 emerged triumphant.

Wawrinka also leads 3-2 in the last five clashes against the Spaniard.

Remaining round one clashes on day two

  • Ante Pavic (Croatia) v Gilles Simon (France) – Court Suzanne Lenglen – 12pm BST
  • Martin Klizan (Slovakia) v Kei Nishikori– Court 1 – 10am BST
  • Nicolas Mahut (France) v Mikhail Kukushkin (Kazakhstan) – Court 2 – 10am BST
  • Paul-Henri Mathieu (France) v Dominic Thiem (Austria) – Court 2 – 3pm BST
  • Albert Montanes (Spain) v Kenny De Schepper (France) – Court 3 – 10am BST
  • Lukas Kobot (Poland) v Ernests Gulbis (Latvia) – Court 3 – 2pm BST
  • Milos Mecir (Slovakia) v Tobias Kamke (Germany) – Court 4 – 10am BST
  • James Duckworth (Australia) v Leonardo Mayer (Argentina) – Court 4 – 3pm BST
  • Benjamin Becker (Germany) v Thomaz Bellucci (Brazil) – Court 6 – 2pm BST
  • Tommy Robredo (Spain) v James Ward – Court 6 – 12pm BST
  • Stephane Robert (France) v Kevin Anderson (South Africa) – Court 6 – 5pm BST
  • Alejandro Falla (Colombia) v Benoit Paire (France) – Court 7 – 10am BST
  • Andreas Beck (Germany) v Fabio Fognini (Italy) – Court 7 – 3pm BST
  • Ivan Dodig (Croatia) v Marcel Granollers (Spain) – Court 8 – 12pm BST
  • Teumuraz Gabashvili (Russia) v Vasek Pospisil (Canada) – Court 8 – 3pm BST
  • Michael Russel (USA) v Alejandro Gonzalez (Colombia) – Court 9 – 12pm BST
  • Lukas Rosol (Czech Republic) v Jiri Vesely (Czech Republic) – Court 10 – 10am BST
  • Robin Hasse (Netherlands) v Nikolay Davydenko (Russia) – Court 14 – 10am BST
  • Damir Dzumhur (Bosnia and Herzegovina) v Feliciano Lopez (Spain) – Court 14 – 12pm BST
  • Marin Cilic (Croatia) v Pablo Andujar (Spain) – Court 16 – 10am BST
  • Axel Michon (France) v Bradley Klahn (USA) – Court 16 – 5pm BST
  • Adrian Mannarino (France) v Yen-Hsun Lu (Chinese Taipei) – Court 17 – 3pm BST

A suspended game from the first day between David Goffin and Jurgen Melzer will also continue as it stands at, 4-6, 7-5, after two sets.

Women's Singles

Former women's no 1 and four-time Grand Slam winner Maria Sharapova takes on her qualifying compatriot Ksenia Pervak in the first round. The game between the two Russians is the first of the day in Court Philippe Chatrier and begins at 10am BST.

Maria Sharapova
Maria Sharapova in action at the Internazionali BNL d'Italia in Rome earlier this month. Getty Images

Sharapova lifted the title in Paris in 2012 and reached the final last year only to be defeated by the current women's no 1, Serena Williams.

Meanwhile, women's no 5, Petra Kvitova from Czech Republic, takes on Kazakhstan's Zarina Diyas in the last action of the first round at Court Suzanne Lenglen.

Remaining round one clashes on day two

  • Alize Cornet (France) v Ashleigh Barty (Australia) – Court Philippe Chatrier – 3pm BST
  • Dominica Cibulkova (Slovakia) v Virginie Razzano (France) – Court Suzanne Lenglen – 10am BST.
  • Jelena Jankovic (Serbia) v Sharon Fichman (Canada) – Court 1 – 4pm BST
  • Sloane Stephens (USA) v Shuai Peng (China) – Court 1 – 6pm BST
  • Monica Puig (Peurto Rico) v Samantha Stosur – Court 2 – 1pm BST
  • Sofia Shapatava (Georgia) v Svetlana Kuznetsova (Russia) – Court 2 – 6pm BST
  • Andrea Petkovic (Germany) v Misaki Doi (Japan) – Court 3 – 5pm BST
  • Romina Oprandi (Switzerland) v Paula Ormaechea (Argentina) – Court 4 – 1pm BST
  • Marina Erakovic (New Zealand) v Nadiya Kichenok (Ukraine) – Court 4 – 6pm BST
  • Karin Knapp (Italy) v Mona Barthel (Germany) – Court 5 – 10am BST
  • Sahar Peer (Israel) v Eugenie Bouchard (Canada) – Court 5 – 12pm BST
  • Teliana Pereira (Brazil) v Luksika Kumkhum (Thailand) – Court 5 – 5pm BST
  • Fiona Ferro (France) v Sabine Lisicki (Germany) – Court 6 – 10am BST
  • Mathilde Johansson (France) v Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic) – Court 6 – 3pm BST
  • Roberta Vinci (Italy) v Pauline Parmentier (France) – Court 7 – 1pm BST
  • Anna Tatishvili (USA) v Kurumi Nara (Japan) – Court 7 – 6pm BST
  • Tamira Paszek (Austria) v Alison Van Uytvanck (Belgium) – Court 8 – 10pm BST
  • Michelle Larcher De Brito (Portugal) v Julia Georges (Germany) – Court 8 – 6pm BST
  • Polona Hercog (Slovakia) v Jana Cepelova (Slovakia) – Court 10 – 4pm BST
  • Bojana Jovanovski (Serbia) v Camila Giorgi (Italy) – Court 14 – 4pm BST
  • Christina McHale (USA) v Elena Vesnina (Russia) – Court 16 – 1pm BST
  • Taylor Townsend (USA) v Vania King (USA) – Court 16 – 3pm BST
  • Flavia Pennetta (Italy) v Patricia Mayr-Achleitner (Austria) – Court 17 – 10am BST
  • Anna-Lena Friedsam (Germany) v Stefanie Voegele (Switzerland) – Court 17 – 1pm BST
  • Aleksandra Wozniak (Canada) v Sorana Cirstea (Romania) – Court 17 – 6pm BST

A suspended game from the day one between Yaroslava Shvedova of Kazakhstan and Lauren Davis of USA is set to continue at Court 17 after the game between Pennetta and Mayr-Achleitner is over.

The score between Shvedova and Davis stands 3-6, 7-5, after two sets.