Kumar Sangakkara
Kumar Sangakkara became the first player to score three consecutive centuries in the World Cup [Getty]

Sri Lanka will take on Scotland in a Group A clash of the 2015 ICC World Cup at Bellerive Oval, Hobart, on Wednesday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3.30am GMT. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Click here for the live streaming link.


Sri Lanka come into this fixture after suffering a 64-run defeat at the hands of Australia in their previous Group A clash on Sunday. After winning the toss, Michael Clarke elected to bat first. A good partnership from the skipper and Steven Smith, followed by a hundred off 51 balls from Glen Maxwell helped the co-host nation post a total of 376 runs.

In reply, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Kumar Sangakkara gave a very good start to the Lankans and were on course to chase down the total. Injury to Dinesh Chandimal made things worse for Angelo Mathews' side as they lost quick wickets in the end, which resulted in their second defeat of the tournament.

Sri Lanka are battling with injuries. Dushmantha Chameera could replace Chandimal for the Scotland clash. This will be the Asian side's last group stage fixture. A victory will assure them a top three finish.

Meanwhile, the Scots came close to sealing their first win of this edition of the World Cup in the last fixture against Bangladesh. Kyle Coetzer's brilliant knock of 156 helped Scotland post a total of 318 runs.

Bangladesh's team effort helped them chase down the total as they registered a victory by six wickets with 11 balls to spare.


Sri Lanka to win

Betting Odds (888Sport.com)

  • Sri Lanka to win: 1/33
  • Scotland to win: 11

Team News

Sri Lanka

Possible XI: Lahiru Thirimanne, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (WK), Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews (C), Thisara Perera, Dushmantha Chameera, Upul Tharanga, Thisara Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga


Possible XI: Kyle Coetzer, Calum McLeod, Freddie Coleman, Matt Machan, Preston Mommsen (C), Richie Berrington, Mathew Cross (WK), Josh Davey, Alasdair Evans, Majid Haq, Iain Wardlaw