Teimana Harrison
Teimana Harrison will win his second senior England cap at openside flanker in Sydney David Rogers/Getty Image

Northampton Saints' New Zealand-born flanker Teimana Harrison has been named in the England starting XV for their third and final Test match against Australia in Sydney on Saturday (25 June). The 23-year-old, who made his full international debut against Wales in May, replaces James Haskell after the Wasps back-row failed to recover from a foot issue sustained in last weekend's historic, series-clinching 23-7 victory over the Wallabies at AAMI Park.

The rest of the team remains the same, with Exeter Chiefs winger Jack Nowell adjudged fit to play after a head injury. Head coach Eddie Jones retains a six-two split between forwards and backs among his replacements, which relies upon Elliot Daly to cover every position behind the pack aside from scrum half.

"You have to work extremely hard to earn an England cap so there was no temptation to make changes for the sake of change," Jones said. "To play for England you have to be in the best 23 and that's what this selection represents.

"Teimana comes into the side at seven for James Haskell, whose foot hasn't quite recovered from Saturday. Teimana has trained well throughout the tour and deserves his spot.

"He's an excellent defender and his robustness will be important to us at the start of the game. Jack Clifford is unlucky to miss out, but will finish the game for us."

Australia, who have lost a Test series to England for the very first time on home soil, are looking to avoid a humiliating whitewash and Michael Cheika has brought in Matt Toomua at inside centre following a knee injury to replace Samu Kerevi. Locks Sam Carter and Rory Arnold also make way for Will Skelton and Rob Simmons. Adam Coleman and wing Taqele Naiyaravoro are included on a nine-man bench.

England team to face Australia in third Test: Mike Brown, Anthony Watson, Jonathan Joseph, Owen Farrell, Jack Nowell, George Ford, Ben Youngs; Mako Vunipola, Dylan Hartley, Dan Cole, Maro Itoje, George Kruis, Chris Robshaw, Teimana Harrison, Billy Vunipola

Replacements: Jamie George, Matt Mullan, Paul Hill, Joe Launchbury, Courtney Lawes, Jack Clifford, Danny Care, Elliot Daly