Follow live coverage of the Champions League play-off draw here

Champions League Draw
Champions League Draw Reuters

The 2014/15 UEFA Champions League play-off draw will take place in Nyon, Switzerland, on Friday. The draw includes 20 teams challenging for a place in the next season's Europe elite club competition.

Where to Watch Live

The draw starts at 11am BST. Live coverage will be available on British Eurosport. The draw will be streamed live on


Premier League giants Arsenal, Athletic Bilbao, Bayer Leverkusen, Napoli and FC Porto, have all got direct entries into the draw. These five teams have made it to the play-offs via the League Route.

The remaining five teams in the League Route are Zenit Saint Petersburg, Lille, FC Copenhagen, Standard Liege and Besiktas. These make up 10 of the 20 teams included in the Champions League play-offs draw on Friday.

Meanwhile, the remaining 10 teams are from the Champions Route -- those that finished as league champions last season.

Teams from both routes will be divided into two halves, which includes seeded and unseeded teams. The seeding order will be decided as per the club coefficient rankings and the top five clubs will fall under the seeded section.

The seeded teams from both the League Route and the Champions Route will be placed in one bowl and the same will be repeated for unseeded teams. A ball will be taken from each bowl and will be placed in an empty bowl.

These two balls will be shuffled and picked once again. The team which is picked first will play the home leg first and the one remaining in the bowl will play the returning leg at home. The winners of the two-legged tie will make it to the next season's Champions League.

Clubs Taking Part in Play-Off Draw

League Route

Seeded: Arsenal (ENG), FC Porto (POR), Zenit Saint Petersburg (RUS), Bayer Leverkusen (GER), Napoli (ITA)

Unseeded: Athletic Bilbao (ESP), Lille (FRA), FC Copenhagen (DEN), Standard Liege (BEL), Besiktas JK (TUR)

Champions Route

Seeded: FC Red Bull Salzburg (AUT), Steaua Bucuresti (ROU), Apoel Nicosia (CYP), BATE Borisov (BLR), PFC Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL)

Unseeded: NK Maribor (SVN), Legia Warszawa (POL), SK Slovan Bratislava (SVK), Malmo FF (SWE), Aalborg BK (DEN)