The play-off round of the Europa League has been completed and we now have 48 teams confirmed, who will go into the pot for the group stage draw on 26 August, Friday.

Manchester United will be the biggest draw in the Europa League this season after they finished fifth and missed out on a spot in the Champions League. They will be joined by Dutch giants Ajax, who lost their Champions League play-off match to Russian side FC Rostov, who will make their debut in the elite club competition this season and have been paired in the same group as Atletico Madrid and Bayern Munich.

Inter Milan and AS Roma will also be part of the draw, while Southampton will be the other club representing the Premier League. West Ham United were expected to make the group stage draw but suffered a shock defeat to Romanian club Astra Giurgiu.

Europa League
Manchester United will feature in the Europa League this season after finishing fifth in the PL last season Getty

The Red Devils along with Inter and Ajax will be in Pot 1 and will not face each other until the knock out phase of the competition. Also the teams from the same domestic league cannot face each other, while Uefa have also decided not to pair clubs from Russia and Ukraine in the same group.


Pot 1
Schalke (GER)
Zenit (RUS)
Man. United (ENG)
Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)
Athletic Club (ESP)
Olympiacos (GRE)
Villarreal (ESP)
Ajax (NED)
Internazionale Milano (ITA)
Fiorentina (ITA)
Anderlecht (BEL)
Viktoria Plzeň (CZE)

Pot 2
AZ Alkmaar (NED)
Braga (POR)
Salzburg (AUT)
Roma (ITA)
Fenerbahçe (TUR)
Sparta Praha (CZE)
Steaua Bucureşti (ROU)
Genk (BEL)
Standard Liège (BEL)
St-Étienne (FRA)

Pot 3
Gent (BEL)
Young Boys (SUI)
Krasnodar (RUS)
Rapid Wien (AUT)
Slovan Liberec (CZE)
Celta Vigo (ESP)
Maccabi Tel-Aviv (ISR)
Feyenoord (NED)
Austria Wien (AUT)
Mainz (GER)
Zürich (SUI)
Southampton (ENG)

Pot 4
Panathinaikos (GRE)
Sassuolo (ITA)
Qarabağ (AZE)
Astana (KAZ)
Nice (FRA)
Zorya Luhansk (UKR)
Astra Giurgiu (ROU)
Konyaspor (TUR)
Osmanlıspor (TUR)
Qäbälä (AZE)
Hapoel Beer-Sheva (ISR)
Dundalk (IRL)

Where to watch live

The draw will start at 12pm BST. BT Sport 2 and BT Sport 2 HD will provide the live coverage in the United Kingdom. Uefa's official website will live stream the draw for mobile and computer users.

Below is a list of TV channels that will air the game around the world:

United KingdomBT Sport 2 / 2 HD
AustraliabeIN SPORTS 2 Australia
AustriaEuroSport Deutschland
Brazilsporte Interativo
GermanyEuroSport Deutschland
Hong KongSuper Soccer Channel 61
IndiaTen 2, Ten1 HD
IrelandSuper Soccer Channel 61
ItalySky Sport 1 HD Italia
MalaysiaAstro Supersport
Middle EastbeIN Sports Arabia 11HD
SpainbeIN Sports Spain
United StatesFox Sports 1 USA