Cameron White
Cameron White [Reuters]

Australia face England in the second of the three T20 Internationals at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Friday.

Where to Watch Live

The play is scheduled to start at 8:35am GMT. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Follow the live text updates of the game on ESPN Cricinfo.


Australia are well on track to complete another series victory against England. The hosts emerged victorious in the first T20 game on Wednesday by 13 runs and lead the T20 series 1-0.

Stuart Broad captained the visitors for the T20 series while George Bailey captained the home team.

Openers Cameron White (75) and Aaron Finch (52) scored half-centuries, putting up a partnership of 106 runs for the first wicket and hitting 11 fours and seven sixes between them.

Chris Lynn smashed 33 in just 19 balls and remained unbeaten alongside Daniel Christian (6), to help the hosts score 213 in 20 overs having lost four wickets.

Things were not too good for the visitors as the openers failed to get a grip on the game. The first wicket fell with just 14 runs on the scoreboard.

Joe Root was England's second-highest run getter on the day with 32 runs. By the time the visitors ran out of overs, they had already leaked nine wickets.

Ravi Bopara's late surge that saw him score 65 in just 27 balls helped England reach the 200-run mark.

The right-handed batsman smashed seven sixes to achieve his half-century but his partners at the other end failed to support his cause.

Nathan Coulter-Nile was the star for Bailey's side, taking four wickets, while Moises Henriques grabbed two.

Australia will be hoping to seal a win in Melbourne, thus condemning the visitors to their third consecutive series defeat following the 5-0 Ashes drubbing and the 4-1 victory in the One-Day international series.

Team News


Probable Lineup: Aaron Finch, Cameron White, Brad Hodge, Chris Lynn, George Bailey (c), Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Matthew Wade (wk), Ben Cutting, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Muirhead


Probable Lineup: Michael Lumb, Alex Hales, Luke Wright, Eoin Morgan, Joe Root, Jos Buttler (wk), Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad (c), James Tredwell, Ben Stokes