IIFA 2016
Priyanka Chopra performs at the 17th IIFA Awards ceremony in Madrid on 25 June , 2016 IIFA - Pool/Getty Images

Stars of the Indian film industry are set to light up the MetLife Stadium in New York on 15 July as they gather for the 18<sup>th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards. The celebrations began on 14 July with an evening of music celebrating 25 years of work by Oscar winning Indian music composer AR Rahman (Slum Dog Millionaire).

On Saturday, the who's who of Bollywood along with the rest of the Indian film industry will gather to honour the best performances of the past year. The evening will be hosted by film director Karan Johar along with actors Saif Ali Khan and Varun Dhawan.

Like most Indian film events, the show will include a host of musical and dance performances by B-Town's Salman Khan, Alia Bhatt, Katrina Kaif and Shahid Kapoor among others and will include the release of Oonchi Hai Building, a track from Dhawan's upcoming movie Judwaa 2.

IIFA 2017 nominations:

Best Film

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

MS Dhoni: The Untold Story




Udta Punjab

Best Actor in Leading Role (Male)

Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Ranbir Kapoor for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Shah Rukh Khan for Fan

Sushant Singh Rajput for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Amitabh Bachchan for Pink

Salman Khan for Sultan

Best Actor in Leading Role (Female)

Anushka Sharma for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Alia Bhatt for Dear Zindagi & Udta Punjab

Sonam Kapoor for Neerja

Tapsee Pannu for Pink

Best Director

Karan Johar for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Neeraj Pandey for M.S. Dhoni

Ram Madhvani for Neerja

Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary for Pink

Ali Abbas Zafar for Sultan and Abhishek Chaubey for Udta Punjab

Best Supporting Actor (Male)

Rajat Kapoor- Kapoor and Sons

Rajkummar Rao- Aligarh

Rishi Kapoor- Kapoor and Sons

Anupam Kher- MS Dhoni

Amitabh Bachchan- Wazir

Best Supporting Actor (Female)

Shabana Azmi- Neerja

Andrea Tariang Pink

Ratna Pathak Shah- Kapoor and Sons

Disha Patani- MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Richa Chadha- Sarbjit

Best Actor in Negative Role

Neil Nitin Mukesh (Wazir)

Shah Rukh Khan (Fan)

Jim Sarbh (Neerja)

Best actor in a comic role

Varun Dhawan (Dishoom)

Jimmy Shergill (Happy Bhag Jayegi)

Rishi Kapoor (Kapoor and Sons)

Best story

Ayesha Devitre Dhillon, Shakun Batra (Kapoor & Sons)

Saiwyn Quadras (Neerja)

Ritesh Shah, Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury, Shoojit Sircar (Pink)

Best lyrics

Amitabh Bhattacharya – Channa Merya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Gulzar - Aave Re Hitchki (Mrzya)

Tanvir Ghazi – Tu Chal (Pink)

Best music direction

Pritam (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Amaal Malik (M.S.Dhoni)

Amit Trivedi (Udta Punjab)

Best Playback Singer – Male

Arijit Singh – Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Amit Mishra – Bulleya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Diljit Dosanjh – Ikk Kudi (Udta Punjab)

Armaan Malik – Besabriyaan (M.S. Dhoni)

Best Playback Singer – Female

Kanika Kapoor – Da Da Dasse (Udta Punjab)

Neha Bhasin – Jag Ghoomeya (Sultan)

Tulsi Kumar – Soch Na Sake (Airlift)

Where to live stream the IIFA Awards

In India, the award show will be aired exclusively on Colors on 16 July at 7 pm IST. You can also watch it live online on the official IIFA website.