Dale Steyn

Sunrisers Hyderabad take on Trinidad & Tobago for the two games to be played in the 2013 Champions League T20 on Wednesday. The game will be held at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage will be available on British Eurosport 2. Follow the match live, via text updates, on ESPN Cricinfo.


The Sunrisers made it to the group stages of the 2013 edition of the CL T20 after impressing during the qualifiers earlier this month. They finished second after defeating the likes of Kandurata Maroons and Faisalabad Wolves in a comfortable fashion.

Shikhar Dhawan has been handed the captaincy to lead the Hyderabad side. The left-handed opening batsman will lead his side's batting division for their first encounter against Trinidad & Tobago.

South African pacer man Dale Steyn will lead the Sunrisers bowling attack, along with Ishant Sharma and Darren Sammy.

Hanuma Vihari

Meanwhile, Trinidad & Tobago come into this fixture after registering their first victory in the competition. Denesh Ramdin saw his men defeat Brisbane Heats in the first match of the CL T20.

The Heats won the toss and elected to field first. Trinidad & Tobago were unable to put on a huge total on the board, managing 135 runs in the process. In reply, the Australian side failed from the start of their innings, before being bowled out for 110 with eight balls to spare.

Ravi Rampaul was the star with the ball, picking up four wickets. He was well supported by Sunil Narine and Rayad Emrit, picking up two wickets each.

Team News

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Probable Lineup: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), Cameroon White, Ashish Reddy, JP Duminy, Hanuma Vihari, Dale Steyn, Thisara Perera, Darren Sammy, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma

Trinidad & Tobago

Probable Lineup: Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Darren Bravo, Jason Mohammed, Denesh Ramdin (c&wk), Sherwin Ganga, Nicolas Pooran, Sunil Narine, Rayad Emrit, Samuel Badree, Ravi Rampaul