Virender Sehwag
Virender Sehwag was the star player for the Gemini Arabians in their last fixture against the Sagittarius Strikers in the semi-final Getty

Gemini Arabians take on Leo Lions in the final of the Masters Champions League (MCL) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Saturday, 13 February.

Where to watch Live

Match starts at 3:30pm GMT. UK residents can watch live stream of the first match on Sky Sports' digital platforms.


The Gemini Arabians are unbeaten in the Masters Champions League so far and with one match remaining in the tournament, they would be looking to win the final in order to lift the trophy during the inaugural edition of the MCL. They are a well-balanced side, which has a very good batting and bowling attack.

In the first semi-final clash, the side led by Indian batting legend Virender Sehwag defeated the Sagittarius Strikers. It was their captain who led them from the front as his 83 off 50 balls, supported by Kumar Sangakkara, who made 62, helped the Gemini Arabians post 191 on the board.

Brian Lara
Brian Lara can help the Leo Lions win the final of the 2016 Masters Champions League (MCL) Getty

In reply, the Strikers fell 10 runs short of the target, which saw them give away a place in the final. On the other hand, the Leo Lions sealed a berth in the final after defeating the Virgo Super Kings by 17 runs in the second semi-final, despite managing 139.

It was James Franklin's unbeaten knock of 65 that helped the Lions to post that total. Kyle Jarvis was the star man with the ball, picking up three wickets as the Super Kings managed 122 in their 20 overs.


Gemini Arabians to win

Betting Odds (Coral)

  • Gemini Arabians to win: 4/9
  • Leo Lions to win: 7/4

Team News

Gemini Arabians

Squad: Graham Onions, Kumar Sangakkara, Muttiah Muralitharan, Virender Sehwag, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Brad Hodge, Saqlain Mushtaq, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Jacques Rudolph, Richard Levi, Justin Kemp, Paul Harris, Kyle Mills, Ashish Bagai, Saqib Ali

Leo Lions

Squad: Darren Gough, Simon Jones, Brian Lara, Fidel Edwards, Herschelle Gibbs, Robin Peterson, Johan Botha, Scott Styris, Hamish Marshall, James Franklin, Heath Streak, Brendan Taylor, Kyle Jarvis. Ramesh Powar, Neil Carter, Mohammad Tauqir