Sunrisers Hyderabad host Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in the second game of today's IPL double header, with both sides high on confidence after tasting victories in their season openers.

RCB's Chris Gayle

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3.30pm BST, with ITV 4 and ITV 4 HD providing live coverage in the UK. Follow the game live, via text commentary, on ESPN Cricinfo. You can watch the highlights of the match here.


Sunrisers replaced 2009 champions Deccan Chargers as the Hyderabad-based franchise back in October, after the latter were terminated by the IPL governing council due to theirprolonged financial crisis. The new team won their first match against Pune Warriors by 22 runs two days back, after producing an impressive bowling display to defend a modest total of 126 at home.

Challengers, on the other hand, have developed into one of the league's heavyweights in recent seasons. The two-time runners-up beat tournament favourites Mumbai Indians by two runs at home in a thriller last week, thanks to their talisman Chris Gayle, who smashed an unbeaten 92 from 58 balls.

SH's Dale Steyn

Team News

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan, who was the franchise's leading run-scorer last season, remains sidelined after picking up a finger injury during India's recently concluded Test series against Australia. Meanwhile, West Indies skipper Darren Sammy and promising South African wicketkeeper batsman Quinton de Kock are currently unavailable due to domestic commitments. Otherwise, coach Tom Moody has a full squad to choose from but is unlikely to make any changes to the side that beat Warriors in the opener.

Probable Line-up: Akshath Reddy, P Patel (w), K Sangakkara, C White, T Perera, H Vihari, Ashish Reddy, D R Teja, A Mishra, D Steyn, I Sharma

Royal Challengers Bangalore: AB de Villiers is busy with Titans' final against Lions in the South African domestic tournament Ram Slam T20 series. Meanwhile, Cheteshwar Pujara is a doubt for the game because of an injury sustained during the Australia Test series, like Sunrisers' Dhawan. Pacer Zaheer Khan also remains sidelined.

Probable Line-up: C Gayle, T Dilshan, V Kohli (c), M Agarwal, D Christian, K Nair, A Karthik (w), V Kumar, M Kartik, J Unadkat, M Muralitharan