Shahid Afridi
Shahid Afridi is one of the star attractions of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Getty

Karachi Kings take on Peshawar Zalmi in the 10th game of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on 11 February (Thursday).

Where to watch

The match will start at 11:30am GMT. Live coverage of the game is available in the UK on Prime TV.


The inaugural edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) continues to shine bright in the Middle East, with Karachi Kings taking on Peshawar Zalmi at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on 11 February. The Kings, lead by Shoaib Malik, started brightly thrashing Lahore Qalandars by 7 wickets to win their first game but since then they have fallen off, moving down the pecking order. Their batsman have not been consistent enough and more will be expected from the foreign imports like Lendl Simmons, Ravi Bopara and Shakib Al Hasan, while skipper Malik will look to lead from the front.

The bowlers like the batsman have just not been consistent. A hat-trick aside, Mohammad Amir is still coming to terms with his return while the supporting cast of Sohail Tanvir and Bilawal Bhatti have not proved incisive enough. A loss here will seriously hamper their hopes of reaching the semi-finals. The Kings are expected to be charged up for this clash.

Peshawar Zalmi come into this game on the back of a three-wicket loss to Quetta Gladiators in a thrilling game. Peshawar, who are currently in the second spot with four points, have actually performed quite well so far, putting in consistent performances. In Tamim Iqbal they have the second highest run-getter of the tournament while spinner Mohammad Asghar and fast- bowler Wahab Riaz have both picked up 6 wickets each. Skipper "Boom Boom" Shahid Afridi is yet to fire with both the bat and the ball.

However, fireworks can be expected if Afridi is in the mood. Zalmi are expected to go in with the same line-up that played against Quetta Gladiators on 8 February.


Peshawar Zalmi to win

Betting Odds (888sport)

Karachi Kings to win: 11/13

Peshawar Zalmi to win: 19/20

Team News

Karachi Kings

Squad: Shoaib Malik (c), Nauman Anwar, Lendl Simmons, Shahzaib Hasan, Fawad Alam, James Vince, Imad Wasim, Ravi Bopara, Shakib Al Hasan, Ifthikar Ahmed, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Mushfiqur Rehman, Saifullah Bangash, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Amir, Usama Mir, Mir Hamza, TM Dilshan.

Peshawar Zalmi

Squad: Shahid Afridi (c), Mohammad Hafeez, Tamim Iqbal, Shahid Yousuf, Dawid Malan, Brad Hodge, Musadiq Ahmed, Israrullah, Aamer Yamin, Darren Sammy, Jim Allenby, Kamran Akmal, Abdur Rehman, Junaid Khan, Wahab Riaz, Shaun Tait, Imran Khan, Hasan Ali, Rashid Khan, Taj Wali, Muhammad Asghar.