Pakistan, South Africa
Mohammad Hafeez [Reuters] Reuters

Pakistan face Sri Lanka in the third of the five One Day Internationals (ODIs) scheduled between the two sides on Sunday. The game will be held at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in the United Arab Emirates.

Where to Watch Live

Play is scheduled to start at 11pm GMT. Live coverage of the game in the UK will be available on Zee Cinema. Follow live text updates on ESPN Cricinfo.


Pakistan come into this game after suffering a defeat in the second ODI in Dubai as Sri Lanka level the series 1-1 after their victory on Friday. Angelo Mathews won the toss for the first time in the series and the visitors' skipper decided to bowl first.

The hosts suffered an early blow as opener Sharjeel Khan was sent back to the pavilion by Lasith Malinga after managing seven runs. Centurion in the first game Mohammad Hafeez walked into the crease in the early stages of the game and along with Ahmed Shehzad went on to lay the foundation to post a huge total.

Hafeez was run out for 32 while Shehzad kept the scoreboard ticking as the opening batsman reached fourth ODI century. Misbah-ul-Haq remained unbeaten at 59 while Shahid Afridi's 30 runs from 15 deliveries saw Pakistan reach a total of 284 for the loss of four wickets.

Meanwhile, Sri Lankan top order keep the scoreboard ticking as Tillakaratne Dilshan (40), Kumar Sangakkara (58) and Dinesh Chandimal's (44) knock helped the visitors edge closer to a victory. Mathews played the skipper's knock of 47 later in the innings.

However, it was Dimuth Karunaratne's 16 runs off 12 balls at the end that made sure the Lankans registered a two-wicket victory with two balls to spare. A win for either side would see them take a lead in the five-match ODI series.

Team News


Probable Lineup:

Probable Lineup: Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal (wk), Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan

Sri Lanka

Probable Line-Up: Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Dinesh Chandimal, Thisara Perera, Angelo Mathews(c), Nuwan Kulasekara, Seekkuge Prasanna, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal