For LIVE coverage of India v Australia, follow all the action with us here.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma Reuters

India face Australia in the second of the two Group 2 fixtures scheduled for the day in the 2014 T20 World Cup at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, on Sunday.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 2:30pm BST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Live text updates of the game will be available on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


India come into this game after becoming the first team to make it to the semi finals of this edition of the T20 World Cup. After winning the competition in 2007, it is for the first time that MS Dhoni's men have made it to the last four.

They defeated Bangladesh comfortably on Friday to make it to the top of Group 2. Bangladesh made 138 from their 20 overs. India chased down the total in 18.3 overs, losing two wickets in the process.

India have won all their three games against their arch rivals Pakistan, defending champions West Indies and the host nation.

Meanwhile, Australia suffered their second defeat of the competition after losing their last fixture against West Indies. They lost to Pakistan in their first T20 Group stage tie.

In their last match, Australia won the toss and decided to bat first. They put a total of 178 runs on the board. However, West Indies chased down the target and registered a six wicket victory, with two balls to spare. Darren Sammy's knock of 34 from 13 deliveries helped his side cruise to victory.

Australia are fourth in the table after two games and have yet to open their account. India on the other hand, are on top of Group 2 with six points from three games.

George Bailey's side came as one of the favourites to win this year's T20 World Cup. But their defeat against West Indies has put their chances of making it to the Knockouts in doubt.

Australia need to win their next two games against India and Bangladesh by a big margin, and hope West Indies and Pakistan drop points from their respective fixtures. Dhoni would be looking for a win against Bailey's side so as to maintain India's unbeaten record in the competition.

Team News


Probable Lineup: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami


Probable Lineup: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Glenn Maxwell, George Bailey (c), Brad Hodge, Brad Haddin (wk), James Faulkner, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mitchell Starc, James Muirhead