Showtime has released the cast list for Twin Peaks's revival, which reveals a whopping 217 actors are joining the show. Written and produced by series creators and executive producers David Lynch and Mark Frost, the show will be directed entirely by Lynch and will premiere on Showtime in early 2017.

Twin Peaks alums returning for the revival include the previously confirmed Kyle McLachlan (as Special Agent Dale Cooper), Sherilyn Fenn (Audrey Horne), Madchen Amick (Shelly Johnson), Sheryl Lee (Laura Palmer), Dana Ashbrook (Bobby), David Duchovny (agent Dennis), Miguel Ferrer (agent Rosenfield), Grace Zabriskie (Sarah), Peggy Lipton (Norma), Ray Wise (Leland), Wendy Robie (Nadine), Russ Tamblyn (Lawrence) and the Catherine E. Coulson (the Log Lady).

The new cast members include Naomi Watts, Amanda Seyfried, Ashley Judd, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Laura Dern, Ernie Hudson, Michael Cera, Trent Naomi WattsReznor, Jessica Szohr, Jane Levy, Richard Chamberlain, Robert Knepper, Jim Belushi, Tom Sizemore, Ethan Suplee, Balthazar Getty, Bailey Chase, David Koechner and Larry Clarke. Click here for the full list.

The actors who will not return for the revival series include Lara Flynn Boyle (Donna), Joan Chen (Jocelyn), Piper Laurie (Catherine) and Michael Ontkean. The network has also teased the plot of the 1990s revival series, which will pick up 25 years after the event of the original series. Here is the description released by Showtime:

Filming for the series has been wrapped up and the first trailer featuring fan-favourite FBI Agent Cooper is expected to be out in May/June 2016. The first teaser was unveiled back in December, which teased a return to the creepy little town of Twin Peaks.

Watch the teaser here: