Andy Murray
Andy Murray will be winning only the third Grand Slam title of his career if he defends his Wimbledon title. Getty Images

Top tennis players around the world will be in action once again as the 2014 Wimbledon Championships commences at the All England Club on Monday.

Where to Watch Live

The matches are scheduled to begin on outside courts at 11:30am BST and on Centre and No 1 Court at 1pm BST. Live coverage of the game is on BBC. Live scores, regular updates, radio commentary and live streaming link will be available on Wimbledon's official website.


Men's Singles

Unlike the other events that follow ATP rankings, Wimbledon seeds players taking into account their performances in the last two years.

British No 1, Andy Murray, will be looking to defend his title while former World No 1, Roger Federer, would be aiming to be crowned champion for a record eighth time. The current World No 1, Rafael Nadal, is seeking his third Wimbledon title and hopefully avoid another shock exit in the first round like last year.

World No 2, Novak Djokovic, the top seed this year, has made it through till the semi-final in the last four years and would be keen to repeat the feat he achieved in 2011.

Ranked 144 in the World, 24-year-old Daniel Evans is one of the five British wildcard entrants in this year's competition. He is pitted against Russia's Andre Kuznetsov.

Other Englishmen in the competition and their opponents in the first round are as follows:

  1. Daniel Smethurst v Federico Delbonis (Argentina)
  2. James Ward v Jimmy Wang (Taiwan)
  3. Daniel Cox v Jeremy Chardy (France)
  4. Kyle Edmund ) Andreas Haider-Maurer (Austria)

Seed - ATP Ranking - Player Name - First Round Opponent

1 - 2 - Novak Djokovic - Andrey Golubev

2 - 1 - Rafael Nadal - Martin Klizan

3 - 5 - Andy Murray - David Goffin

4 - 4 - Roger Federer - Pablo Lorenzi

5 - 3 - Stanisalas Wawrinka - Joao Sousa

6 - 6 - Tomas Berdych - Victor Hanescu

Click here for the full draw of the Men's Singles.

Women's Singles

The women's singles event will see a new champion after last year's winner Marion Bartoli announced her retirement from the sport. The 29-year-old French player won the first Grand Slam title of her career before deciding to call it time due to persistent injuries.

Serena Williams
Serena Williams will win be a Grand Slam champion for the 18th time if she wins her sixth Wimbledon title this year. Getty Images

Women's No 1, Serena Williams, is on a quest for her sixth title London and has two former winners in Maria Sharapova (2004) and Petra Kvitova (2011) among the contenders.

Women's No 3, Simona Halep, is hoping to win her first career Grand Slam while the 2014 Australian Open champion Li Na too is looking to reach the final for the first time at Wimbledon.

There are five players from Great Britain participating in this year's women's singles event, three of whom are wildcard entrants.

Heather Watson takes on Poland's Urszula Radwanska while Johanna Konta is up against Russia's Maria Kirilenka.

Wildcard entrants Samantha Murray, Tara Moore and Naomi Broady are vying for a place in the second round against Sharon Fichman (Canada), Vera Zvonareva (Russia) and Shahar Peer (Israel) respectively.

Seed - WTA Ranking - Player Name - First Round Opponent

1 - 1 - Serena Williams - Anna Tatishvili

2 - 2 - Li Na - Paula Kania

3 - 3 - Simona Halep - Teliana Pereira

4 - 4 - Agnieszka Radwanska - Andreea Mitu

5 - 5 - Maria Sharapova - Samantha Muray

6 - 6 - Petra Kvitova - Andrea Hlavackova

Click here for the full draw of the Men's Singles.

Men's and Women's Doubles

Click here to see the Men's Doubles draw and here for Women's Doubles draw.

Mixed Doubles Draw

The draw will be available on Wednesday, 25 June.